Ulog# 8/5 - Why Steemitboard is beneficial and a comparison to gage your progress

in #ulog6 years ago

lmvmlcus3o.jpg

I was reading a post early this morning and it caught my interest. So many ideas can be obtained from posts and comments. So when you run into writters block read some posts and comments and let the ideas flow

We talk about engagement, powering up and increase or steemit presents. The question is always how is this done and how do we know if we are on the right track. In order to track it you have to have some way to Gage it.
I have been talking about the engagement leagues for some time. They are one good way by giving you a snap shot for the past week.

I am going to give you another one. http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html. @arcange has put this toghter and it keeps track of everyone. the information is right their for you to see in an understandable format.
You may have already seen it as a reward comment on your post .

The stats are accumulated from the first day you signed up on steemit until now and not your current or resent data. Here is mine after six months to give you something to compare to.

I have 190 posts which come out to one post per day or close to it. Average upvote per post is 28 which is not to bad consider when I started out like most I did not get any votes on my posts.

Here is the whole individual awards I received. The two at the bottom are unlocked but not awarded. The 4 daily posts per day I have 3 so far and it appears that I am 50% there. I have done 4 posts in one day 3 times

Take a look at yours, make a comment with what you have been awarded. If it helps with some understanding of how the platform work let me know how you plan on using it.

I have not done ReviewMe in a while. I like the concept. So I will ask again for your review of me along with any feedback.
At the below banner link. Just click on the banner and it will take you to my ReviewMe post. The post is over 7 days so don't vote on the post. Make a comment add the stars and I will give a small vote and reply to your comment. Your comment will not be over 6 days so voting on receint comments is ok

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ?(ˆ?ˆc)

Sort:  

Cool my auto vote got you haha just stopping by while my wife is napping wanted to give our some votes.

LOL stopping by is important. thank you

I should take a check at my Steemitboard again. I remember earlier in my Steemit life, I would take a look to see how I was progressing, these days I use Steemworld more, but I did recently get a couple of the Steemitboard notifications, it might be useful to see how the two compare!

When I installed steemworld I didn't pay much attention to steemitboard. It is a good guide for redfish to give a direction to focus on to improve. When I saw a post by a dolphin early this morning some things just clicked that would help Plankton's out.

howdy this fine Sunday evening @wolfhart! well sir, I didn't even know that Steemitboard has all these stats available for us to see so thank you!

I have not used it much in a couple months. Its a good little indicator of where you are at and can give you a path to follow to grow instead of flopping around.

howdy this fine Monday sir @wolfhart! yes sir, too many of us are out there flopping around like fish out of water when they first get here and some probably never learn and then just drop out. but not us. we're dedicated!

howdy this fine Tuesday sir. well there is 23 CH... LOL I like it

some probably never learn and then just drop out. but not us. we're dedicated!

There is a lot of truth in that.
Or maybe there is something wrong with us :)

haha! yes sir there may be something wrong with us but in a couple of years we should now for sure don't you think?

haha! yes sir there may be something wrong with us but in a couple of years we should now for sure don't you think?

Yes I do, but by then who cares.

haha! yes I know what you mean but we'll care one way or the other, hey you could be on a sailboat, who knows?!

you could be on a sailboat

OOHHHH we never speak negative and bow our heads when speaking of sailboat.

Steemitboard is great for motivation in the beginning and afterwards, it's a nice "Oh really? Cool!" reminder now and then.

Namaste, Jaichai

LOL
yea I watched it the first month or so here. then kinda stopped. Its nice to look at it here and there.

A good idea to extract ideas from posts and comments, I will try

You would be surprised on how many people do it. And it works. Just make sure you take it down a different path and don't infringe on their content

Yeah, it's good sense. You're right, thank you.

Yeah, it's good sense. You're right, thank you.

I have to do a post today and out of ideas. I will be doing some reading shortly and hopefully something will pop into my head :)

I'm curious how do you solve, I'm waiting for the post, thank you.

There is a lot to learn from the comments, and replies, I agree! Some people really put effort into the comments (more than just the "nice post, upvote me, I upvote you" types). As @sugarcreek asked; what do the fish and numbers mean?

It is the vest that you have. It is approximately 2:1 / vest:sp

Yes some of the comments are gold mines

oohhh the fish is a minnow. then the fish will change depending on whether is a dolphin, orca, whale

OH! Cute. Minnow fish. That makes sense. Thank you for explaining @wolfhart

LOL I almost forgot and just about to hit the post key.

Great way to keep up with your own stats🧡 i know i seen this maybe once the first week i joined. Ill have to take a look at it again and see if there are goals that i can grab lol.

Ill have to take a look at it again and see if there are goals that i can grab

That's the way to do it. One step at a time

I just checked it now and saw the average upvote for me was over 50. Hmmm! Not bad! I have seen the board a few months back but never went back until today. Thanks for reminding me about it!

@lymepost your a rock star. Same was for me until I read a post from a Dolphin and checked mine. Its good to look at it once in a while.
For newbies it a good visual and can give a good idea on a progression for them. I used it the 1st month I was here. Then went to Steemworld

I left the comment on the link. It's always good to see a post by you. I miss many of them because I get distracted, but it's always a pleasure to read what you have to say. Definitely a positive influence on Steemit.

Yes I read it and responded Thank you.

1,421,007
What does the fish symbol mean and what does this number represent?

That is the vest that you have. I got from a reliable source/friend that It is approximately 2:1 / vest:sp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85