Ulog # cycle 2 Day 6. Total 27 days

in #ulog5 years ago

I have not done a post in over a week. I have been going through a couple of issues here. lol
How about a little recap

I am doing better than can be expected. Don’t get me wrong. This was my 2nd kemo and it is kicking my arse. But overall the blood tests are really good and a positive point. After cycle 3 we will do all the scans for a better way to tell how much improvements have been made if any. I am looking forward to this.

Like I said I am in the 2nd cycle and the kemo has been completed so I have 2 weeks to recover before we move to week 3. Every Tuesday I have to go in and get tests done to check that things are ok. So it’s not like 2 weeks see you later.

I don’t know how to thank all of you. You have given me the strength to handle the worst information a person can get. The mental part of this is hard. Your support,prayers, words and just being there made a difference that I would not have gotten through without

Today my oldest son flew in and he will be here for awhile. The whole family is here now. Immediate family. It’s very nice on one hand and a little creepy on the other. I didn’t die yet. Just a thought that went through my head earlier.

I am glad that they are here. We get to just sit and talk. It is also really good for the wife. It gives her an outlet. Besides just hovering over me. It is nice to see some smiling and laughing around here. The gloom and doom can start to take on a life of its own if you let it. Smiling and the laughs will keep it all under control .

Every day and all day long there is nothing but cancer. Everything evolves around it. Somehow we have to get out of this . As time goes on and things get better it will change of course. But in the meantime what does one do. This must come into play with everyone in this kind of situation. It’s a terrible thing and one you would think that we master already. Maybe we’re not as bright as we think.

We will discuss the future and how we will or what we will do. Things will change because what I hold important has changed. More so the material things then anything else.

This was supposed to be a short note. I think I went a little deep if you could follow the vagueness of it. Most of all I just wanted to say thank you and all my best wishes to you.

Sort:  

It's good that you have support from your family during all of this. Stay strong brother!

It’s the only way to get through these things

How have things been going with you. Heat and stuff. Hope the family is doing great

Wonderful to have family around you to support you and each other, and provide some distraction too, other kinds of conversations that aren't about your health. And yes, one day it won't be all about cancer, and everyone can get back to annoying each other like regular people!

But for now if it's all about your health and healing and love and prayers and support and plans for the future, it's the main thing going on for all of you and that's a normal thing too.

Thank you for your updates, so glad to hear things are going well, going better than expected! That is great! I'm looking forward to seeing photos of your new ramp. It's going to be awesome!

I will get a picture of it and put it out

Thanks your words helped. I read it 4 times and it hit home.

Sure would be nice to start annoying each other. Nice well saiid 😀

It's good to be around your family and to be able to talk with each other. Too often, it is so hard to get everyone in one place to just remember what it was like before we all grew up and left the home...

That is so true. We move away for many reasons and the days of families living in the same town is something of the past.
Our communication has improved giving us instant contact but it seems to be superficial at best.

Always keep communication open with our kids, no matter what
Times sure have changed

Thanks for the update @wolfhart. I'm so glad to hear that things are progressing nicely and that you have your family with you.

I can understand how that must seem a bit odd but it sounds like you're making the most of it which, of course, is the very best thing to do.

I'm glad your wife has them around her too. That must make a huge difference to her.

Sending you all heaps of love. 💙

It is making a difference with her. I am glad for that. They talk and even went to the store earlier. So it is a nice outlet.

I hurt myself last night. Pulled a muscle in my chest,again. Man that hurts and coughing is out of the question 🤣
That will take a couple of days to heal

Hope all is well with you

Oh no @wolfhart. You don't need a pulled muscle on top of everything else.

is that connected with your treatment/illness or just unlucky on your part?

I'm glad to hear your wife is getting out a bit and enjoying the family.

Love to you all 💙

It has to be connected. Let’s face it I am being destroyed one step at a time starting with protine and that is muscle.
I am on a high protein diet to help prevent muscle loss and damage

I can't imagine what must be going through your head. Hang on in there. Hugs from Portugal!

Thanks
Its hard at times but the positives help keep it all together

Having your love ones around is a wonderful sight and feeling in times like what you are having. It is good to know that your test results are getting better. Keep fighting!

That I will. I would like to see steemit change peoples lives. What a great thing that would be

It looks like you have strong faith on Steemit. :) Indeed, that will be a great change when it happens.

Crypto can make a difference in people lives and I would like to see if

I too am curious to witness that.

I think there’s a lot of people wishing that to

i am really happy to see that you are recovering.. yes, things will get change and you will be better soon... i am very glad to know that you are getting support from family. i know mentally its hard time for you but trust me your courage will make you strong because you are a wolf...and a wolf fights till end of his life.. @wolfhart

It is a slow process but we will get there. Family makes a huge difference.

The best thing in this world is love for each other. No material will take its place

It is nice to see some smiling and laughing around here. The gloom and doom can start to take on a life of its own if you let it. Smiling and the laughs will keep it all under control.

Couldn't agree more with this @wolfhart. Can you laugh, too? A friend, an old doctor I knew who also my customer at the shop said that "the best enemy of any sickness including cancer is Happiness, which mean positivity and laughing" I don't think he's joke on that.

So glad to know how's everything went well so far, thanks for the update 😊 and I hope your weekly test would show more positive result and I can have more chatt with you later. anyway @wolfhart.. do you play steemmonsters?

I have some cards but I have not been able to do much. This has taken up most of not only my time but life

Short answer. Not really 🐺

I hope that You'll get better soon and if you still want to play the cards later, I can help you.. by taking you to join the team possible with davemccoy, headchange, angelacs, simplymike, johndoer123 and some others. But first thing first.. take care of your health and fight back the cancer which has taken so much time and energy from you to have fun with us. don't reply if you're too tired to do that.. our prays for your health

I will keep this in mind.
For the next couple of weeks I have to stay focused

I thought about you when I watched this:

Then I commented to Joe (the Youtuber) with this:

Accepting randomness allows one to remain detached. This inevitably leads to a fascinating state of being where one is both a participant AND and observer in life. In Buddhism (the philosophy and practice), this is the essence of "The Middle Way". Non-Buddhists describe the heightened awareness from this experience as being akin to living the movie "Limitless". Loved your vid. Namaste, JaiChai

Thanks for the update.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Randomness and confusion yes that is how the world works. Lol

I missed this blog from the hart. I know from nearby experiences that is so tough, but you can do it! And family is right along side with you. I give you a virtual Kiss and steemfest III just started in Our part of the world. so we have some Reading to do, talk to you soon and a hug for the misses from a steemy in Europe 😉

Thank you. I will let my better half know.

I am so far behind it will take me months of reading to break even.
If it was easy then everyone would be doing it 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98