Ulog Second Day in Search of Water Using anhouraday process

in #ulog6 years ago


its 7pm my work for the day is over. Now I get to sit and relax. Just for a couple of minutes because I now have my second job to do. Although I do get a lot of enjoyment from it. To be fare I have been sneaking on here and there through out the day.

My day started as it does every day of the week. I get up have a couple cups of coffee start going through the replies I have received while the cobwebs clear and my left eye starts to open. It OK because I can't see out of it anyway and the other one I am blind in. Before you start wondering of my visual ability that is not what that saying is in reference to. It has to do with ones ability to visualize the big picture. To thinks outside of our little bubbles and opinions.

I took a lot of pictures and that was the first thing I did when I got started. A couple of the pictures did not come out. Go figure. I did get some of them so the story can continue.

This is the picture of how to hook the wires back up to the new switch when reinstalled.

DSCN0642.JPG

What you can't see is the long 10" Tank Tee going into the black base where the leak is coming from. The first thing was to shut the water off to the house going forward from here then removing the tank and pulling it out.

Its a cramped space and a tight fit for me to get into.This might give you a better idea of how small the area is and to get any leverage is impossible so its all strength from awkward position halfway in through the opening.

to put that tank in the area and position was a half assed job at best. I should move it but I don't have the funds to do it properly and will make it an option available when I install it back for a future project.

DSCN0647.JPG

Its out and now to disassemble the connections and see what we have.

DSCN0643 (2)_LI.jpg

Here are the problems. #1 is the leak 2-5 need to be replaced. With that much of it bad the best thing to do is replace it. Off to the store, but 1st to tell the wife I am going to spend money we don't have. So what part of the budget does or will it come out of. Of course why not the Steem purchase account. yep no Steem purchase unless I can get away as cheep as possible.
When I walk in my wife says
"MMmmm a working man - I miss that look in you MMmmmm - Id like..."

"What"

"nothing"

"No you said something"

"hehe no I didn't say anything"

"OOOH"

Now I know you would have thought it was time for a break at that moment. But you would be wrong. When a man has a job to do he doesn't let the flesh take control of the situation. That's the difference between a man and a boy. Who the hell am I kidding if I was paying attention I would have dropped my draws so fast the the wind created by it would have knocked her cloths off.

Where was I, oh yea back from the store with a bag of supplies

DSCN0646.JPG

There we go but after a while I will realize I missed on item and I tried to reuse the old piece but could not get it off so back to the store. Then the assembling of the parts.

DSCN0648.JPG

Ready to be assembled and my Bud has arrived along with a new discovery. There is a pin hole in the tank at the 1 inch male assembling point. No picture because to busy trying to figure out how to get around this problem because I don't have the $200 required to buy a new tank.
Problem solved because I know a guy who knows a welder who will weld it up.

So no water for now, should have it done for tomorrows celebration. So for now a run back to the store for 4 -1 gal jugs of water so I can have my morning ritual. and a 18 pack of beer to drop of to the guy who know a guy.

wolfhart
Minnow III

posted with esteem

week 15 PIF
https://steemit.com/contest/@thedarkhorse/curation-contest-week-15-of-paying-it-forward-cc1aca283485aest

Redfish power up league
https://steemit.com/nobidbot/@paulag/redfish-power-up-league-and-wall-of-fame-week-2

Sort:  

Bless you the whole no water during the peak of summer is a horrible combo. But then I am very focued on the tepms right now. Central air is something one becomes addicted to rather quickly. And mine decided to die after bening here a couple of years just to build up a good addiction myself. I never realized the difference till trying to go back to the window units this year.
We have the same thing go on with multiple trips for parts. Anytime something is being repaired or even just for little DIY projects. Every single time involves at least two or more trips to get something. Only difference we generally end up drinking the beer lol
Looks like the hour a day thing is working out pretty well at least.

I don't miss the beer part as much as before. Pills don't allow any alcohol.
The hour a day has made a big difference.
AC for sure does not allow getting conditioned to the heat. Every trip outside of it is a shock. But is sure nice to have for sleeping. Nothing worse the trying when sweating, Well in most cases anyway :)

Wow, all of this is completely beyond my understanding! It's great that you are handy, and can diagnose and know what to do! I would be on the phone to someone....

If I had the money to spare I would have been on the phone too. That job was an $800-1000 job to hire someone. But then again I would have done it myself and brought steem with the money.
What If ! LOL

I was laughing out loud when I read your post.

It reminds me of how I always underestimate the time and resources needed to fix a "simple" problem!

My biggest problem is the number of other things I break trying to fix the first problem!

Namaste, Jaichai

Good thing I saw the crack in the tank or I would have got it all back in and it would have leaked. you would have heard me cuss on that peaceful island of yours LOL

Yeah I would not want to do that.

When a man has a job to do he doesn't let the flesh take control of the situation

hahaha I knew you had to be bs'ing!!

As usual, thank you for the good laugh @wolfhart! I hope it all works out for you in the end...and you make your wife happy :)

LOL I was going to keep going but figured not to over do it.
Happy Happy wife

I'm still laughing @wolfhart; it was the perfect amount of bs 😎

Nice post. I like this story

lol! drop the beer off to a guy who knows a guy! lol.
great job Wolf, whatever it takes.
what's the tire gauge for?

The tire gauge is used to check the air pressure in the tank. The tank has a bladder in it that separates the water from the air. when the bladder is full of water the air in the tank puts the water under pressure so when the faucet is turned on you get water. basic reason and explanation on how it works and why.
Its amazing how people interact in order to get things done

oh ok, I've never seen that kind before, sounds kinda primitive but then I guess that goes along with the area. who is interacting in order to get things done? on Steemit or at your place?

I am on a well and in the country no municipality support.

That is top of the line equipment. only other option is gravity or pump it. now that is old school

oh ok Wolf, I stand very corrected but I like old school!

Its a whole being of the grid with water and fuel. only thing I have connected is electricity

howdy today @wolfhart! but don't you need electric to get your water? so the grid better not go down, are you in the camp that sees it going down?

civilization will destroy its self if it lost electricity. I don't see it going down and i am not getting or going solar to escape the grid. one day they will have water and sewage here. I don't worrier about those things.

Really interesting story...
I enjoyed reading it...fresh & entertaining...😀

Thanks for sharing & have a lovely day, @wolfhart...☕❤

well thank you and I am glad you got some enjoyment out of it. That is a nice thing to hear

Once again good job my friend.

you are a lot of work, maybe you are so tired of needing to have a permanence because your energy is drained away. but you do not think of that..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99