Day 6 - Inspiration through Perspiration

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I mixed up my approach today. Yesterday was real high intensity training workout - today was like a marathon. I got to thinking about endurance being a real measure of strength and how simply things become hard and or challenging the longer the duration. Take for instance holding your arms out to the side....how long can you do it while holding a weight....forget even holding a weight....it becomes difficult after awhile because we are not use to doing it this long...

I decided to apply this to walking...thinking like ok lets do a mega cruise...I wonder what that would feel like afterwards.

I ended up walking/hiking for almost 4 hours straight. Not sure how many Km's it was....but it was a lot. Quite exhausted now at the end of the day.

This was an interesting experiment today in just keeping on with continuous movement...I liked it....made me wonder how long could I go without stopping. Definitely feeling a whole bunch of little muscles in my feet and legs that I haven't felt so strongly in awhile.

Here's a little clip from where I was at early on the walk....apologies on not capturing better footage later on the hike...phone died...oops.

Footage is near beginning where I decided to work with steep hill....then decided to make a super detoured hike back to home.

Day 6 clip - hill climbing

RECENT POSTS IN THE SERIES:

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Hello @worldclassplayer, I congratulate you for your challenge of walking 4 hours, I have always tried to walk for at least half an hour and I have not been able to start, I believe that everything is willpower and decision and I have not done it.

starts with the first step. last year while I was injured and wasn't sure just how much I had hurt my knee...I knew I should explore regularity with walking....I made it easier by conducting my phone calls while out walking. Walking and Talking is a powerfully invigorating combination. I got walking and talking so much...I got into a habit of easily cruising 7-12 km's a day while taking care of business!

You Got this - For Surrrre!

It's Your for the taking :)

Brother that sounds like a high resistance workout, advanced for more than 4 hours with the arms extended sideways? It sounds very challenging and interesting, even without weight, I do not think it is as durable as the time at the beginning, but with consistency I think you can lose a very long time. I imagine that after those 4 hours you will want to do 6 hahaha that pro!

How beautiful is the park where you started walking, I hope to see another video of walks in green places like that, coastal if you are near a coast.

you are right about wanting to do more and more - that's come up for sure - thinking like - maybe I could 8 hours worth some days?

Arms extended sideways? Ah - no I wasn't walking with them out like that the whole while....it was just an example of basic body resistance exercising ...that some of the most basic movements over a prolonged period of time will challenge our stamina and strength to the utmost limits.

Walking for such a duration with the arms out to the side....we will have to go that the airplane strut/walk or something....will have to give that a go for the fun of it....not sure about 4 hours on the first go of that...haha. I like the way you think :)

Really cool to connect with you here @omart

Hahaha thanks bro, now I understood that it was an example of basic training, but imagine he managed to walk 4 hours with outstretched arms is a crack! LOL

If you like art and do not even grant my work, I invite you to visit my blog, Greetings!

really thank for information sir......

really thank for information sir......

really thank for information sir......

I congratulate you @worldclassplayer, you have passed the 4 hour challenge, I salute you while I can not do it yet

Good job😊👍

The challenge of walking 4 hours nonstop is an exciting challenge and beneficial to the body, life is full of challenges, we must be prepared to face it for future progress.

really thank for information sir......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94