ICE COLD SHOWERS - DAY 4 of 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

cold dive.jpg

This challenge has been an interesting adventure thus far. I've connected with a few people since beginning the challenge who've expressed to me an immense amount of health benefits personally experienced as a result of doing cold showers regularly.

One of the most interesting points that stood out for me was this one dude:

  • He's been doing cold showers for 2 years....and he's learned and gained a lot of benefits from his work.,,, but he still hates having cold showers.....but he does it anyways.

Here is Video of Dude I mention above and his exploration within doing Cold Showers

I've just come to the conclusion that cold showers is a 'cheat code' for Life.

(Dude in the Link Above)

  • Just one thought: Maybe.....just maybe....'you can actually program yourself to like that which serves your body in the best of ways....'

Day 4 Cold Shower Commentary - 3 Min

Previous Posts In the COLD SHOWER Series

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1 - 21 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Have never really tried that but I suppose it is indeed worth it ;)

I heard dumping your face in ice water will keep the facial skin tight and youthful as one ages. I might add that to the bucket list as well, but need to do some research first.

I remember when I travelled back to my country,Cameroon for vacation, it was hot most of the time but I still had a hard time having a shower for a while. I’m not sure I got used to it after 2 weeks. It’s funny cause I grew up having a bath on regular temperature water and then after a decade or so in America I was having a hard time adjusting.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72