THE BURDEN OF JUDGEMENT - JUDGE NOT LEST YE BE JUDGED

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

jive-turkey.jpg

The accumulation of all the little judgements adds up and really fucks with our ability to critically function in our best capacities.

I will one example here of an embarrassing and shameful moment of regard I experienced today:

I realized I was holding onto a judgement about my doggy, Daisy. I caught myself saying today while Daisy was playing with another, Wow Daisy is not being a wuss at all....she's like totally taking charge - For context this is in regards to playing with a much bigger dog.

I don't even remember forming that initial judgement of thinking Daisy to be a wuss.

It really was humiliating to me to see that I had been holding onto an inferior judgement of my Doggy who I find to be quite extraordinary.

Letting go of this one judgement of Daisy was quite significant in terms of the physical experience within myself. Like a Load had been lifted.

This opened my eyes to the fact that I've fucked up large in this department of Judgement. And, it's a shameful recognition to see that wow - not cool - not cool.

It's a matter of word regard in the smallest of moments.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to judge my Dog Daisy as being a wuss.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize and understand how I've been accepting and allowing myself to judge Me as a Wuss....and that our judgement of others is always a self-reflection of ourselves as what we accept and allow ourselves to be and become.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be massively careless with the usage of my words in thought, word and deed.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding the consequences of being careless within my words and world.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding how I've been basically creating burdens for myself my whole life with little judgements here and there.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing the significance of the smallest of judgements.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for having suppressed the shame within myself so extensively so that I could let slide even the smallest of judgements.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize and understand how limiting it is to just automatically....passively.....unconsciously accept judgements from moment to moment in the subtlest of ways.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize and understand how this reality works as a sound organism.

***when and as I see myself going into a judgement, I stop and breathe - I realize the shame and burden of holding onto judgement. I forgive myself for the judgement - I let it go. I realize the balance and flow of holding on and letting go of our baggage as a point of our customs checks and recording's for our very own baggage control and accountability. This is my round about way of saying that it's always important to check yo self before yo wreck yo self.

Judge not lest ye be judged.

It's in allowing ourselves to tune in and be conscious of the smallest of moments that we are able to learn so much about ourselves and each other.

CHEERS TO NEW BEGINNINGS AND BEST REGARDS

Recent Posts:

DAY 7 - No Smoking - 21 Day Challenge - I faced my Self-Compromise

DAY 6 - No Smoking - 21 day Challenge - New Updates

Healing From Old Wounds: Insight and Reflection and New Found Direction - The Art of Self-Instruction

Day 5 - No Smoking - Volition

Your Independence Is Worth It

DAY 4 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - I FEEL FANTASTIC - HUGE CHANGE

SEX ADDICTION FORGIVENESS

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - "I'm Finding so Much Suppression and Shame Everywhere"

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

DAY 2 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

Self-Worth

People, People, People....People

21 Day No Smoking Challenge - Day 1

Shame + Vulnerability: Equals Huge Creative Potential

One Person Can Make a World of Difference

Some of The Best Writing I've Ever Seen

Self-Consciousness Is A Key To Your Body Awareness

New Beginnings

Letting Go and Holding On

Complaining is like Raining on Your Own Parade

Drop the Self-Judgement and Walk Your Change

A Day is a Lifetime and then Some

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Come on, poor Daisy! Although maybe she was being a wuss?
Seriously though, it is good to recognize these things in ourselves and actively try to get better at recognizing and changing our behaviors.
I do like however how the mantras at the end of the piece speak to you also stopping your judgement of yourself....and rather just accepting that we change, we grow, we learn without the often self judged traits that often happen

I had accepted that she was that indefinitely....and in fact I was very mistaken....it was mean who's been a wuss.

I always say as human beings we will make mistakes and the best thing is when you realize them and try to correct them and that's the best thing.

I have already told you that I love this thing in you and you never disappoints me.

fantastic story.

i guess everyone should read this fine post so cool for everyone !!!

In a relationship unconditional love is very much important instead of judgement of face or anything else.
Great story and very well articulated.
Love everyone💖

please have a look on my new post☺💙

Thanks @worldclassplayer for sharing this post.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

rocky1 upvote in the amount of $105.30 STU, $141.32 USD.

For a total calculated value of $105 STU, $141 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $26 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

the judging thing will always be there but how we look after that what matters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49