Ulog #23 - I Inherited A Vintage Coin!

in #ulog6 years ago

So it has been so long since I made my last ulog (I wasn't quite sure what to write anymore as I have been confined in the house for days spending time watching tv, eating and sleeping and the cycle repeats).
On this day, I want to share to you this vintage coin that my father had given me. He has this kind of coins eversince I was still a kid and he has lot of collections of old coins and paper bills from local and abroad, others were sold from local peddlers, others were eaten by termites and some just got lost overtime. I thought I can post it here and share them for a hope that someone might know if this has a value or none. I have seen same coins from ebay with some having a value that range from 20-500 US dollars per piece (wow!). I know that vintage coins to get higher value must be evaluated by the PCGS to be certified authentic. But then again, I don't have any idea how can I do that, besides I don't have time. At present, my father has been keeping other coins as old as 1876 to 1904.

20180809_120237.jpg

20180809_120226.jpg

Ok so tell me what you think about it, kindly leave me a comment so I will know. Thank you for stopping by. Until next ulog day.

text.gif

Sort:  

Seems like type 2 seated liberty trade dollar, looks authentic, but also look like it was cleaned, what decreases it's value. You can test it by placing a small magnet on the coin at an angle and let it slide. It should slide slowly off it, as silver is diamagnetic. if it sticks or fall right off it, it is fake. condition could be as ' good' i guess but i'm no expert and there is the pricing:

Thanks. Actually I really dont have any idea about if its authentic or not so thanks for your suggestions definitely i will try them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63