ULOG #30: Ate Leah's Battle for Cancer Finally Ended...in Sad Tears

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

About two months ago, I made a post about how a "Welcome Home" sign could bring out an emotion other than happiness. You can click on the link to read about it.

Now, if there is one thing that dawned on me is the painful reality that man is a desperate being. He is helpless in the face of death. No matter how much he is willing to pay for his treatment and/or medications, money can do nothing. True, money is a very useful tool to save life but it is no guarantee to escape death.
woman-1006100_1280.jpg
Source

Yesterday afternoon, I received a private message from my husband @islaw. It was shocking, saddening.

IMG_20180705_131529.jpg

"Wife, I am at Ate Leah's now. She is already dying..."

Just a few days ago, we were glad to learn that Ate Leah was getting better. It was a positive news and we all thought she was getting better.

So the message I recieved was shocking. As soon as my husband arrived, he told me all the details. As I listened to him, a few tears escaped unknowingly.

Sad Tears

Last night, at around 10pm, we got a text message that says Ate Leah is gone.

It took about six hours hovering between life and death, battling for dear life with difficult breaths and sighs. Sadly, death took over.

In that span of about six hours, family and friends are helpless. That helplessness and desperation is made visible by sad tears.

Missing her already

I haven't slept much. I was thinking about her.

She sits adjacent to me during congregation meetings. Whenever my little one drops something, she was so sweet to get out of her way to pick it up for her. Whenever there is a joke thrown at the stage, or the slightest funny moment during conversations, it was sure she was one of the first to laugh with her handkerchief over her mouth. Yup, she was demure, dalagang Pilipina- an example I always tell my daughter to imitate.

She would surely be missed.

As I make this #ulog, there is a heavy downpour of rain, as if to sympathize.
IMG_20180705_143553.jpg

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

DQmYVYDh2Fpc4cA4PMce47BUdqz4gkjxHoHRV2yccuHEpC7.gif

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative. He has been a supportive and kind person too. So without second thoughts, I give my SUPPORT to him as a WITNESS by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting for him. You simply type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy, just like what I did.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.
Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.



I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutierenskei, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @gingbabida, @franbel, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano,
@juwel, @joonz, , @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma, @surpassinggoogle.

image

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Yesterday afternoon, I recieved a private message from my husband @islaw.
It should be received instead of recieved.

May God bless her soul. She is now an angel in heaven.

I’m sorry to hear that ate @yada04 :( I’m a bit teary eyed.
Very soon we will see her again.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I know how you feel. I also experience that when my mom died because of brain cancer and I'm sorry for your loss. 😔 But don't worry, she's in heaven now together with our creator. 🙏

Death really is an enemy! And though Jehovah God promises that He will call back to life all our loved ones who slept in death, still the unbearable pain is there!!! But Jehovah, the "God of all comfort," will surely comfort you in your grief. Be assured that He will call, Ate Leah will answer. 😉

Have you attended the RC? You'll sure to cry!!! 😓😭😢

Sorry to hear about your loss.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99