ULOG Day # 4: Beating the Summer Heat My Way

in #ulog6 years ago

It is great to beat the summer heat with even just a simple treat.

It was sooo hot today. The weather was making me feel like doing nothing the whole day. I was too lazy to do some things even cleaning the house, doing the dishes and the like. I felt like I just want to spend the entire day in the bed. Good thing my hubby was at home so he was the one doing the chores. hehe.

Because I felt that I can't take the heat anymore I asked my husband to buy me something to cool us off. And tada..

received_1759685494077469.jpeg

He bought me a halo halo for only P20.00 each. We ate this after lunch. It was so refreshing to eat this. Then, I took my second shower.

When I went out of our room after changing my clothes, I was happy to see that he also bought my favorite ice cream sandwich. Yumm..

received_1733482273364458.jpeg

I really love eating this.

Then, I went out to fetch my children from their summer class. It was already 4 in the afternoon but the sun was still so bright and so hot. We just walked going home because their school was just one block away so when we arrived home, my kids were asking for ice cream because they also feel hot. So, I was also able to eat ice cream too. hehehe

IMG_20180510_181525.jpg

It is actually normal to have a very hot weather especially during summer. We can't do anything with the weather but we can do something to beat the summer heat just at home.

For me, halo halo and ice cream is already nice to beat the summer heat and of course taking a cold shower.

How about you?

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Sort:  

What a way to cool yourself on a hot summer day!

Ice cream..sumakit ang dila ko sa ice cream hehe

kasi inubos mo ung almost 1L haha

Pag kumain ako ng ice cream parang kanin lang...hahaha

Wow, yum! Tamang tama sa mainit na panahon.

Fave ko din yan sis kaso may toothache padin ako kaya di ko ma enjoy 😅

I crave for an ice cream. lol, give me some.

sarap ng araw mo dai..lol

wow it is really hot and I love halohalo too

sarap naman yan ate =D

Yung ice cream sandwich sis,anong brand nyan sis? It reminds me of a Korean brand of ice cream.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94