ULOG DAY#7: My First STEEMGIGS Discord Voice Channel Experience #DIRT IS GOOD

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DIG ( dirt is good) . Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist".

IMG_20180513_074841.png

As everyone says, there is always a first time. And your exeperience with it will teach you a lot of things.

So last night I was able to join the Steemgigs Voice channel in discord with the most generous and genuine person I have ever met in @steemit, Sir terry @surpassinggoogle.

I was really excited because it was the first time I have ever joined a voice channel. Eventhough there were lots of "gaps" during the show, I still enjoyed it especially because his voice (@surpassinggoogle) was really so cool. But it was a bit diappointing since his connection is bad so we couldn't hear him clearly.

WHAT WERE THE THINGS THAT WERE TALKED ABOUT IN THE SHOW?

Curation

Sir Terry@surpassinggoogle explained what curating is all about. He have read that someone is asking why his 2 #ulog didn't get any upvote from SG.

Then @surpassinggoogle told us that: "Curation doesn't necessarily mean an Upvote only, a Resteem is also a curation."

He told us that we could help others to be curated by resteeming their posts. That way, more audience will be able to read them.

After that, sir Terry @surpassinggoogle's line was out. He lost his connection for about 20-30 minutes. And we couldn't hear anything from him.

So what others did is to just talk about themselved and what they thought about #Ulog. I wanted to participate but I was astill a bit shy to talk. Maybe next time I would really talk to them and share my thoughts.

One participant actually touched my heart last night. She is @mermaidvampire. She is a mother and is currently at the hospital. Her story makes me so sad. I just hope she will become stronger.

Then, when surpassinggoogle came back, his connection was still poor and we don't have much time left so he told us to do the following:

Screenshot_20180513-000308.png

#Ulog is really a big thing. When I joined @steemit, it has already been a part of my life. Steeming has been a part of my everyday life. And now because of #ulog, my everyday life will also be a part of @steemit.

I am looking forward for the next talk show.

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless

Gif_20180512120245517_by_gifguru.gif

Sort:  

wow... it's nice to hear that sis. Next time got the courage to talk. You have a lot to share :)

I love the #ulogs and soon will learn about more things I need to learn how to be able to listen on the discord

maybe next time ill have a good connection na hehe...sayang!

I'm glad you did join the Steemgigs talk show!

Wahahaha shy shy ha! Next time wala na ganun!

I’m glad you have finally joined the Steemgigs Talk Show sis...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10