ULOG Day #8: It's Always Good to Render Services to the People and Government

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To be of service to the people and the government is such an honor and a big responsibility. The feeling of self-worth because you did your job right and well would really make you feel glad and satisfied.

Hello steemians! This is my 8th #Ulog. Truly, when you become a #ulogger by heart, your everyday life seemed to be incomplete without it. #Steemit and #Ulog has already been a part of my everyday routine. However, yesterday I was not able to do #ulogging because I was a part of the electoral boards.

Teachers are always requested to serve during election.

It is inevitable to experience tiredness, lack of sleep, body pain and headache for people who had served the Barangay Election yesterday. Today, I feel as if my head was really spinning. My throat feels so dry. My feet terribly hurt and also my back. I am very sleepy but still I couldn't sleep now because I still have to attend to my four kids at home.

IMG_20180514_070359.jpg

I was the Chairperson of the Electoral Board in one of the precincts in a far Barangay of our municipality. It takes a 30-minute travel to be there so I had to wake up really very early. The place has a very limited network signal. And when we arrived there, the school was really a total mess. There were no armchairs. So, we had really had to think of a solution on how to proceed with the election. What's worse was that the classrooms had no comfort rooms. My God!

But thank God, people there were nice, they helped us before, during and after the election. So far, the election process went smooth except for some flaws by other members of the electoral board from other precincts which were forgivable. I guess they were just already so tired and sleepy plus the fact that some of them were first-timers in serving for the election.

I was able to go home by 3 a.m. this morning.

Indeed, it was so stressful. But, still I was glad to be of service to the people. I have given my best efforts and I am quite satisfied with the outcome.

Right now, I really wanted to sleep but still I couldn't. I wanted to rest but I couldn't.

My duties as a member of the electoral board may have ended but my duties as a mother to my kids will never end. So I guess, I just have to wait until they sleep this evening before I can really rest and sleep for my own.

That's all for today, my baby is already awake. 😂😂

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless

PhotoGrid_1526369766262.jpg
received_1892199890853393.png
received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Sort:  

I really support the teachers and I hope you get rest soon

thank you mam...I really hope I can sleep well tonight..

You can rest now sis. Kapagod magserve sa eleksyon,hehe. Yung auntie q nga teacher din 3 am n natapos.

Have a rest sis..

Have a massage sis..Hirap pla din sa part nyo ang araw ng eleksyon.

Madalas kapag naglingkod ka sa bayan, e, either good or bad. At least you served the nation with dignity!

A good way to serve the people!

I really salute the teachers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01