Ulog 005: Realizations During LRS SGA Thanksgiving Dinner

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180510_212323_0001.png

Hello Steemians!

received_2121937937821982.jpeg
Team LRS. (L-R) Anthony Durano SM, Kisha Loraine Pedrosa EN, Rowelyn Rolan EN, Christian Legaspi SV, Vanessa Hamlag EN, Michael Amistad EN, Lilibeth Nuñez EN, Ricardo Ociones SV, Kim Ybañez EN (that's me! @ybanezkim26), Daizo Yokoyama EM, Andrea Gaurana EN, Sandy Cabalcar SV, Leonil Mepieza EN, Vince Florida EN, John Pelayo EN, Zaniel Barluado EN, Arnulfo Cabonillas EN.

I would like to thank Andrea Gaurana (@xaydtrips), together with the LRS Firemen team (Sandy Cabalcar and Vince Florida), for inviting us to a dinner. Congratulations to the team for winning Third Place in the newly culminated SGA 4.0. You proved that LRS has a different way of training engineers when it comes to data handling and presentation. Kudos to your efforts in continuing what has been started last year.

received_2121938007821975.jpeg
Thanksgiving Dinner earlier at Chikaan

While eating that sumptuous meal earlier, thoughts rushed through my mind. Some reflections that are worth nothing came like a flood without notice. It's worthy to have those thoughts recorded as my #ulog for today.

Let's cut the chase and go directly to the points of discussion as I intend this post to be succinct as much as possible. Anyway, here are my thoughts earlier:

Your Workmates Have a Great Influence Over Your Stay in the Company

20180510_223013_0001.png

I became part of LRS last October 2016 and since 3 months in the company, I have lots of woes that I decided to resign as soon as I can, but here I am, continuing with corporate slave diary in the same company. Part of my decision to stay is my interaction with my colleagues. I can say that they're the fine thread that keeps me from resigning.

I didn't have any conflict with any of them and every moment with them is as enjoyable as I was still in college. The reason maybe is because majority of the population are millenials like me. Nevertheless, our superiors were also cool and easy-go-lucky types, so we didn't have a problem when it comes to bonding and going out as a team.

People Come and Go

20180510_223049_0001.png

The line up today was so different when I joined the team. There are new faces, while the old ones were going their own ways and pursuing their own career paths. It's so dynamic that sometimes I can't track of the time when those people joined the team and when those others left to join other companies.

There are those who stayed, but everyone will go at some time. It's the reality in life. No one stays forever. I was denial at first because, of course, it's inevitable that I made connections and formed friendships with them. But we can't let them stay. They have their own life and pursuit to take. Even me, I should leave someday to pursue my goals in life. When my goals in life no longer align with the goals of the company, there's no reason for me to stay.

We Have Different Passions and Talents

20180510_223136_0001.png

This is more like @steemsummit's slogan. I realized I couldn't do what @xaydtrips has done during her presentation. I still had in me the trauma that I experienced in college. There's still this feeling that something terrible will happen while I'm in a podium, facing a lot of people.

The multipotentialite in me accepted that we have different passions and talents. I should focus on the things I'm good at. I think I belong backstage. I belong in the planning and preparation stage. I also realized that it's equally important with being in the stage and talking to a lot of people or presenting to them your idea.

There are a lot of things that came to my mind in that short span of time. There are others which I had a hard time recalling what are they exactly. For now, let's just stick to those three above.

Hoe about you? What are your realizations today?

20180505_223527_0001.png

Best Regards,
Kim

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ybanezkim26 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

makasad jud ang 'people come and go' but its the sad reality. Lets just enjoy our time with our workmates:)

True! I'm just enjoying every moment with them.

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97