You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 7: Kindness

in #ulog6 years ago

I'm a strong believer in kindness. You can make someone's day with a smile and a kind word. I wasn't always kind, I had a distinctly unkind phase in my teens and I was distinctly miserable, caught up in a vicious circle of cause and effect. I know that's not uncommon but I'm so glad I found my peace and ability to be kind again later on.

It is so rewarding to know that you've made someone's day a little easier rather than tougher, and a little warmer and more beautiful. It can spread optimism and increase someone's self-worth and confidence. It can make a huge difference in that person's achievements and emotional well-being on that day, and one act of kindness can even have a long-lasting positive effect.

Thank you for encouraging everyone to be kind. Every little bit of extra kindness makes the world a better place. xx

Sort:  

Thank you for such a lovely comment.

You're right, I think that is really common as a teenager- it's that time in life where you test all the boundaries- and that is often one of them! The key thing is that we can all change in the course of a day. That's all it takes- awareness and mindfully being kind.

And you're right- kindness can make someone's life a little easier, brighter and warmer - and I'm seeing this all the time here on Steemit. I truly believe that it can change someone's life. Imagine that- one small act of kindness today could change someone's life forever. Wow.

Sending you lots of love this Sunday,
E xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75