Ulog - Sometimes You Come Like Rain (A Poem)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

sometimes with short notices
or none at all
you arrive with glittered eyes
and had me in your thrall


sometimes you're in the news
scaring people away
but you had me with your hello
and now for you, i pray

sometimes you come in drizzles
or with raging thunderstorms
whichever friend you bring
remember i am here

sometimes rain comes so often
sometimes rain comes so rarely
sad that when rain comes, rain goes
unstoppable in its beauty

closeup-of-hands-in-front-of-rain-concept-of-sadness_n1rnaddhg__F0000.png
Photosource: VideoBlocks.com

#unlisteemersph

Sort:  

Congratulations @yowpats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @yowpats welcome to Steemit! 😊 I know your cousin Jenilyn. Nice to meet you!

Thank you. This is quite a surprise! How did you find me? (And know about me? Haha. Nice to meet you.)

Ms Jen told me that she has a cousin who's also on Steemit so she searched for your account and I followed you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54