Ulog - Umbrella Forgotten Yet Enjoyed The Trip Home

in #ulog6 years ago

Rainy days were approaching. It doesn't matter whether it's sunny or rainy; one must always bring an umbrella.

One Sunday afternoon, I was lulling my cousin's baby to sleep when I lulled myself to sleep also. Luckily, I woke up around 7 in the evening and hurried to go to the mall. I had to buy an ink for the printer at home. It was past 9 PM and I was still able to purchase what I needed although most shops were preparing to close for the night. I didn't think of bringing an umbrella before I go because (1) I don't want to hold anything and (2) I believed it wouldn't rain. It did.

I was walking outside the mall thinking of how I could get myself home.

"So be it," I told myself.

Slowly walking at the footbridge, I took my time as if sightseeing and thinking about the music in my head. It was chilly, perfect for someone going through something. I liked the weather like that. It felt the wind was accompanying me and so was the music. It didn't matter if people were walking briskly around me, it was my moment.

I took a jeepney. When I went off, I planned to buy some iced coffee in a convenience store but the rain was becoming heavier and I wouldn't let my mom see me like that when she got home. Bought a coke, rode a bicycle, went home.

The walk was quick but eventful. It was exciting. I wouldn't go home if it wasn't raining that hard, perhaps I would kill some 30 minutes but I just had to go.

DiJwaNJUwAAkNxp.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yowpats from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I remembered some vivid anime scenes while I was reading your blog. It's nostalgic; I could remember my childhood. <3

Woah! I miss my childhood too.

@yowpats ....very interesting article dear ....and appreciate for your glasses Photography

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55