Ulog - Visiting UPLB

in #ulog6 years ago

School is our second home, teachers tell us that. But as we grow old, some of us seem to dislike going to school because of the responsibilities it entails. Sometimes it puts too much pressure on us that instead of enjoying this venue for learning, we become tired of it. Anyway, I wanted to share what I did when I went back there. Ooops. Don't get me wrong! I haven't graduated yet and please do stay tuned for that.

Since August is approaching, I took the opportunity to settle all the requirements I need for enrollment. It was unlikely for me to be this early but, oh well, people change somehow. I surprised a dear friend and told her that I was already on my way. We talked about a lot of things and even had lunch together. Onyang's Street Wings opened a branch in Los Baños. I really missed having lunch with her.

20180702_153132.jpg

Here is a stolen photo of my dear friend Shaira. She would get mad when she knew I had this taken.

20180702_153138.jpg

After my last visit at the Office of the College Secretary (OCS),I walked her to her dormitory. She told me about her sister's graduation, the guy who used to court her, the guy he likes, her subjects, and her plans for the future. I would surely miss this girl. And of course, I asked her to take a picture of me as if I was a tourist! Hahaha.

20180702_164420.jpg

I don't know why but I feel excited for this coming Academic Year. Thank you for reading, steemians!

#partiko
#unlisteemersph
#steemitpowerupph

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yowpats from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10