#Ulog - What Made Me Happy That Day

in #ulog5 years ago

Recently, my mom and I along with a cousin who I helped buy a dress for her daughter went to Makati, a place booming with malls, restaurants and whatever it is you want to buy. Since my mom's office is near Rustan's, she suggested that me and my cousin, Ella, go there to since a lot of items were on sale and a variety to choose from. We love our locale mall but the things we could buy were limited and familiar, since we see them most of the time. We almost got lost because the plave was big (no joke!) and everything we saw was different and the same.

After an hour of hunting, my cousin was able to buy a cute peach dress for her 11 month old baby. We met mom while we were choosing dresses. Afterwards, we ate ate S&R and we had chicken and pizza. Nothing beats food after a long day of walking and walking and walking. Apparently, mom bought a whole box(!!!) so that we could take some of it home. We had a pleasant dinner.

Then off we go to but shoes for the dress. My cousin picked a silver one while my mon decided to go for an almost peach but close to pink pair of shoes. They both purchased the shoes which in my opinion suit the dress. I cannot wait to see the baby in those dress and shoes!

Since we did not want to go home in traffic and terminals swarming with people, we killed more time inside the mall. I asked my cousin to accompany me to National Bookstore. I have been wanting to go there for weeks but did not have the luxury of time to do so.

My poet heart was so full and jumping in happiness. Before my eyes are tons and tons of stabilo, markers, pens and mooore! I didn't have creative skill and talent but I sure do appreciate the shades of colors, the hues, the points, the types of pen, the brands. All of it was making me feel like a child discovering a new world.

20181218_201643.jpg

We stayed there for almost half an hour. I looked at books, notebooks, pens, whatever it was I could find. I love that place!

How about you, steemers? What simple things make you happy?

Sort:  

Nice informative post.bthanks dear

Congratulations @yowpats! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55