ULOG 20: A Treat for Myself- My Favorite Seafoods

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Treat For Myself

image.jpeg

Hello everyone, today I had a great day as I was able to treat myself my favorite food in restaurant and that is seafoods.

The idea of going to a proper restaurant and eating some meal by myself had never really occurred to me. ..but because i love food, plus eating and cooking bring me great joy and satisfaction, I suddenly went to Viking Buffets in SM Lanang Davao to treat myself to something, it’s usually some meal. Sometimes, it is what we needed after a long week, sidling up to the bar in our favorite restaurant and ordering ourselves something extravagant just makes us want to shout "I treat myself"!.

Eating alone


I order some buffet of Seafoods. I love seafood and actually my most favorite of all. Crabs, shrimps, lobsters and oyster are so mouthwatering. Aside from the seafoods, I ate a bowl of mushroom ravioli and drank a glass of red wine, the cheapest on the menu I could find.

Being alone makes me a little awkward at first but I get to used to it in a little while. Walking in a nice restaurant, seeing the vibrant ambiance, I could relax and forget my surroundings, and I imagined if anyone had bothered to notice me, they would have known this for sure.

My Love for Seafoods


image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Eversince I was young, shrimps and crabs has been the butterfly in my stomach. I could live all year eating it. The sea is definitely the home to my favorite foods. Eating seafoods is very good for our health as it has a lot of benefits like great source of Omega 3, has a good cholesterol the lean source of protein and many more.

There are also some studies that shows how seafoods lessen the risk of depression, as it provides some certain chemical needed for the brain for a healthy and balance mind.

But let me ask you who doesn't love seafoods? Let us be completely frank. Seafood is just absolutely palatable ! Sometimes eating healthy can be bland and boring, right? but with seafood you have so much flavor that it being healthy is just a big plus! Seriously! Who doesn't love some Snow Crab Legs, creamy oyster or Garlic shrimps!?

Satisfied Me


image.jpeg

Seriously I never thought that eating and treating myself would be a fun activity but it was ! The fact Life is busy, and always full of things we have to do for others, it always great to have some time for ourselves.

Many of us are struggling with a general negative feeling about ourselves. I know It's hard to feel at ease when we have a pervasive feeling that, in some fundamental way, we are not OKAY After all.

My treat for myself today is way of practicing greater self-kindness and being compassion to oneself. At the end of the day we are all special and deserve time too.

I went home feeling Thankful and Satisfied!

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

omg, @zam389! you're from Davao?!

I have an aunt there hehe bakasyon Lang mga 1months, you're from Davao?

yes, I am. Although I am now residing in Bulacan. =D

Hala as in. Maau2 na👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59