You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG: #3 - Why are haters hatin'?

in #ulog6 years ago

It is pretty silly isn't it?

On one hand, it can be lifeless shut-ins looking to make an impact on the world from their comfy basements.

It could be a shy person who never has any conflict and resorts to causing some where there are next to no repercussions.

Boredom?

One of the things I have found is that, being the whitest guy you probably know, and having a profound appreciation for the differences in anyone, I am bombarded by guilt for my white privilege. Like my support for any sexuality or religion, colour to me is just something else to appreciate.

I do hate it when it is tossed in my face when I am thinking, "Hey dood I am on your side." I am sure there are some people in between getting tired of being vilified for crimes they didn't commit (knowingly?) and are just handling it inappropriately.

Anyhow, the bigger and better you get, the more haters you gonna get so it is a right of passage!

Sort:  

ah don't let your white privilege make you feel guilty. You didn't do anything wrong, and if you are recognizing that you do indeed have this white privilege, that's all that matters! The worst is when people deny that there's a race issue.

Well I was raised catholic so guilt is beat into me. I will just use it to make sure I never forget and keep doing what it takes to make sure people get treated equally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91