#ulog2 : "A busy little bee"

in #ulog6 years ago
Another day, another adventure... For the last 24 hours, I have been a busy little bee. That happens sometimes with me but never on weekends so it came as a surprise. I am usually more active on weekdays and weekends are reserved for relaxing and enjoying myself but to be honest, I can not say that I did not enjoy myself today. It was fun, unusual but fun.

Since some kind of crazy, superpowers-giving, active bug has bitten me, I could not keep still and had to move and do something all the time. I ruined my nails and cut myself 3 times. My hubby is joking and saying that I am not able to do anything without hurting myself. One of those cuts was when I was cutting bread so he is not so far from the truth. I am clumsy, always have been and I can not eat anything without dropping it on my clothes. What can I say, my inner child is alive and kicking. 😁

Yes, my cleaning gloves are green. There was a post I wrote recently in which I clearly stated how almost everything I own is green and there were some of you who did not believe me. Believe me now? See those buttons behind me? Those are doorbells and yes, they too, are green.

I am a lazy cleaner. I use hydrochloric acid. I just spray it all over my bathroom, run away and leave it be for a half an hour and then come back. There is no need to scrub like a madman anymore, just gentle scrubbing and rinsing. Yes, your house will smell bad and it is dangerous if you do not open all windows and doors but what can I say, time is money and I am not wasting mine on cleaning for hours 😎

I got up early and went for a walk to a farmers market. It is Saturday so it was crowded as I suspected but that did not stop me to find some new flowers to plant in front of my main door. I paid for ten of them and came home with nine. Hm... I was obviously to busy with admiring them to actually count the number of them in my bag. Lesson learned.

I never use gloves when I am planting or doing anything with soil or in nature. They stop me from feeling and experiencing the soil. I love getting my hands dirty and feeling the moisture, leaves, flowers and everything else on my skin. It grounds me and puts me in that lovely nature vibe. The little gnome is named George. Say hello to nice steemit people George...

Hello!

Ever since my brother had his son born (some 3 weeks ago), I have been making some cute stuff for the baby. I already made him a blanket and a cute little wall decoration with his name on it. This time I went and created his first teddy bear. I admit, it looks a bit crazy but when a crazy aunt is making it then it is not much of a surprise that it turned out crazy as well. I still think it is really cute. Do you?

I found a great pattern on Pinterest for felt flowers for my sister-in-law that I want to make and some cute magnet designs. Those are next, I plan on doing them in the next couple of days and hope they will be finished in time for our visit. Wish me luck!

Have you ever been in the shower with a razor just in your reach and you said noooo? Maybe I am just lazy or I am running out of time but nope, legs will wait until tomorrow. The game is on in just an hour and a half (Croatia vs. Russia on world cup) and I still have this post to finish and I have to bake muffins so we have something to snack on while we watch. I love you legs, you can be hairy for one more day, right? I'll just wear long pants, shaving is not gonna happen today...

I want to give you some power. There are a couple of things I want to make a post about and I can not make up my mind. Will you help me? Of course, you will, you are lovely and kind and nice and smart (and this me begging and looking at you with my puppy eyes..) and lovely and kind and nice and smart and lovely and kind...

Ok, I will give you the list and you just make a comment with your wish. The title that receives the most votes/comments will be my next post and I will do it tomorrow morning over my morning coffee. Here is the list:

  1. Meditation how and why - part 12
  2. Felt teddy bear tutorial
  3. How to behave on discord
  4. Newton's laws - physics explained

So tell me,
what should I write about?

Ok, I am off to bake some muffins and watch the game, see you guys tomorrow! KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!

Image sources:
- cover image is from pixabay and free for personal and commercial use, you can find it by following this link: Alexas_Fotos
- all images used in post are mine and taken by me or my hubby
- gif image of ULOGS is from Ulog Alpha website and if you click on it, it will take you there
- the bitmoji is well... my bitmoji. Get yours at https://www.bitmoji.com/

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Such a busy bee!~

Well, my official vote will be for the felt teddy bear tutorial! It is adorable!

However, I feel like I would benefit from reading the 'how to behave on Discord' one, since I am a noob over there, and dont want to be accidentally annoying everyone.

And to be honest, your science-wizard posts are always amazing, so I hope that one gets done soon too!

Just do them all! ;)

I will do them all then!!! :D Hihihi. Well, they will all be done for sure just not today. Thank you for stopping by and for your lovely support 💚

Wow- that's one really busy Saturday you've had!

The flowers look wonderful (Hello George!), and the teddy is adorable... quirky and perfect :)

I am very jealous of your green gloves by the way - I may even consider doing some cleaning if mine looked so funky! I'm a lazy cleaner too... but I use raspberry shampoo for everything. Long story, but my hair was falling out really badly at one point and we wondered why. I accidentally left a splodge of shampoo on the bath one morning, and it took the top layer of enamel off! No longer a mystery why my hair was falling out, but it works wonders on cleaning the bathroom and smells great!

I'd like to vote for "How to behave on discord" for your next post... being a relative newbie, discord is still a bit of a mystery I'm muddling along with.

Have a wonderful evening... and let those leg-hairs grow free... life's too short for worrying about such things!
See you soon,
E x

You are so lovely and so kind, almost unbelievable. Thank you for your great comment honey. Enjoy your Saturday, much much much love to you 💚💚💚

good post dear

Right back at you - I loved your comment too :) Lots of love, and catch you soon... perhaps on discord after I've learned my basics from your next post ;)

of course she's amazing. @eveningart belongs to Welcome Wagon <3 we are never letting her go!!!!! hehehehehe

Can never shake me off, more like ;) Thank you lovely Dreemie 💜

raspberry shampoo!!! why in the world was it so caustic?!?!?!?

I have no idea! But my bald-spot from it has now grown back (phew!) and I've gained a much nicer-smelling alternative to bleach!!!

You have been busy haven't you, the flowers are lovely and quite a friendly looking gnome called George sat among them.

The teddy bear for your brothers baby is lovely, and I am sure it will cherished for life.

I think you should do your felt teddy bear tutorial next :-)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

George is blowing you kisses and saying hi... :D
Thank you for your sweet comment. 💚

Too lazy to shave...
I second that Lol

Sometimes, everything is more important than that :D 💚

Reading this I feel a real slacker for having a totally lazy day while you have been so productive

Don't feel bad, I have more lazy days than busy ones :D

I go on razor strike from time to time. It is one of the reasons I am wearing hair on my head again :)

Just a huge Saturday, I hate when the bug bites on the weekend. I am currently sitting in one of my spiritual centers watching the game. For all the sense that makes/

I think you should visit with Mr. Newton. He had such clarity.

That is the reason why I am wearing hair on my head too :D :D :D
Mr. Newton was a real handsome guy for his time, smart too. He will have to wait a bit more but I will get to him. Thanks for your lovely words honey 💚

HYDROCHLORIC ACID?!?!?!?!?! PETRA!!!!!! lolololololol

oh my goodness - the teddybear is really adorable. I don't think he looks crazy at all. just fun! :)
what kind of muffins did you make????

and... hmmmm i love your meditation series. but the discord one would be fun also

maybe you can do both - ulog 3 and 4 hehehehe

Yup, acid, it was a discovery and it makes my life so much easier :D I will talk about those muffins in the next ulog, just going to write it now and you were right, discord was the theme. 💚

So, ulogging is what this is called eh, where I am from they call it the daily dose. Sound like you accomplished quite a bit for it being a lazy day, how did the game turn out? I don't follow the kickball action known as world cup but I know a lot of folks do, and they get pretty excited over it, so much so that blocktrades has something going about picking the winners of the tournament.
For some reason I don't think of hydrochloric acid as being a "green " or eco friendly cleaner but I might be wrong on that.
I pick #4, I love a good conspiracy theory to be explained.
Thanks for teaching me about ulog.

Yup, you can call yourself an expert in it :) My country won the game and is going to semifinals to play a game against England. Hydrochloric acid, when diluted with water, is fine and very weak and since you do have to rinse with a lot of water, it will do less damage than normal cleaning stuff that has more chemicals, this is just one chemical. Newton will be done soon. Thank you for your great comment 💚

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zen-art 💚 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yeah, shaving is optional when you're busy and it's not too hot. Actually, it's always optional, but I tend to do it more often in the summer. ;-) Winter? Whatever. lol! Glad you had a productive day, and I know you had fun watching the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29