#ulog3 : "Mojito Sunday"

in #ulog6 years ago
I am very happy to say that I had the perfect Sunday. Not only Sunday, it was a perfect day really. From morning to evening everything went amazing and I didn't even see it coming. I love when life surprises me with its great gifts. Everything started with my lucky Homer t-shirt but well get to that soon.

The reason why I usually love Sundays so much is that I do not have to cook. Every Sunday, my mother prepares a big family meal and we all gather at their place. She makes a great dessert too and it is always a lovely way to end a week. This time, I had some other things to make me smile too and wow, did I smile...

In my last ulog, I told you I was gonna make muffins for dessert to snack on while watching the game. I am glad I made a lot of them (24) because the game went on and on and on. They were blueberry and chocolate chip muffins and were delicious. Croatia played against Russia and not even over time and match extensions were enough, they had to shoot penalty shots.

CROATIA WON!

People from my country were, obviously, very excited since we had not been in the semifinals for the last 20 years and everyone is saying how this team is doing a great job. Everyone was celebrating. People were singing and dancing on squares and getting out of their cars in the roads and honking while driving. There were fireworks everywhere and for a moment there, we all forgot about everything else. I even made myself shave my legs and was not lazy to do it anymore LOL. My legs are celebrating their win. That sounded more kinkier than I intended but ok...

On Wednesday, we are playing against England and if we win, Croatia will be in the finals of the world cup. Honestly, I did not expect our team to go that far but this world cup has been full of surprises.

I have a Homer t-shirt. It is blue and it has a colorful Homer with flowers on it. For some lucky and unusual reason, whenever I wear it, my day goes out and becomes fabulous. When I was putting my clothes in the morning and saw it, I knew that I had to wear it and I wasn't wrong. I painted my nails green (because why the F not) and after I finished my morning post about discord behavior (you can read it here) and went for a walk to my friend's place to have a cup of coffee.

Buterflies were everywhere. I live in the city so seeing that many butterflies in one day is not that usual. As I was walking there, sitting in her backyard and coming back home, I was counting them. It started with oh look! a butterfly! I wonder if I will see another and went on to A second, a third! and ended with me counting 31 butterflies in one day. White ones, blue ones, big and small, it was a butterfly-filled day. Maybe they like flowers on my Homer...

Ok, so I got back home and straight away went to have a Sunday lunch at my mother and father's place. Hubby and I were very pleased because the meal was amazing and dessert even better. I still have some leftovers from it. Why am not eating that chocolate cake while doing this post? Give me a second... Ok, I am eating it...

I had to have a little power nap after lunch. Power naps are the best. When I woke up my friend called me and told me she was coming over with her daughter to have coffee with us and they were bringing ice cream. How can anyone say no to ice cream? They brought 2 kilograms of ice cream. TWO KILOGRAMS! No, we did not eat it all, I am sure that ice cream will not be eaten until the end of the week or maybe not even then. That is really a lot of ice cream...

To back it up a bit to morning and walking to my friend's place... I found my dream car. Yes, of course it is green but that is beside the point. It looks gorgeous! See for your self. My birthday is on the 23rd of August, just saying...

Ok, now fast forward. Yes, I went to my friend's place in the morning to have coffee and another friend came to my place later on to have coffee and bought 2 kg of ice cream but the story does not end there. A third friend took me out in the evening. We went to the beach. We have a lake in the city and it is surrounded with beach, exercising areas (we will get to this later), cafes, restaurants and some beautiful nature. The cover photo of this post shows my view from the coffee place.

Since it was far too late to have coffee, I had a mojito, my favorite cocktail. To make the evening perfect, ACDC was playing. Can life get any better? I thought it can't and boy was I wrong, it could. The day was not over yet.

After I had my mojito, we went for a walk around the lake. It was a six kilometers walk and there was a concert not far from us so we listened and sung along since my friend and I both love that band. Everything was going fine, mosquitos were biting him and not me which was hilarious. We even stopped for a while, sat on some beach chairs and enjoyed the evening. All along he had a devious plan I was not aware of...

HE FORCED ME TO EXCERCISE!

Sneaky little fellow with the mojito, beach, and music... When we started walking back to the car he casually brought up the topic of exercise. I knew I was screwed. There was a time when I was in shape, that time is long gone and even though I do yoga and have some light workouts here and there, I did not run for more than 15 years. He made me run... It was pathetic. I was lost for breath, could not run for long and my heart started beating pretty fast. Obviously, he was not satisfied but guys that live in the gym never are. We made plans to run again today and I have to say that I am scared a bit. He was talking about exercising every day and making plans and telling stories about what I will be able to do in a month and two months.

I think I am his little project now...

Mojito was just a bait but that is fine by me. Mojito can be whatever Mojito wants. Anyway, when we got to the car he even took me to grab something to eat before he dropped me home. After running, that food tasted like the best food in the world...

Remember when I said that life can always get better? I realized that after... Hm... How to put this nicely without nsfw tag? I have a great hubby... When my friend dropped me off home, my hubby and I had some fun together and as I was having my cigarette (they really are great after having fun), I was thinking how I really do love my life and how this was an absolutely amazing Sunday. How was yours?

In my last ulog I asked you to choose what my next post will be about and most of you voted for discord so I made a post about it. We will do the same thing again. I will give you some options and you just respond in the comments.

I loved choosing my last topic this way so why not repeat this you-helping-me-decide scenario. The topic that most of you vote for will be the topic of my next post (that is not a ulog, I do ulogs separately). Here are the suggestions:

  1. Meditation how and why - part 12 (spiritual)
  2. Felt teddy bear tutorial (craft)
  3. Newton's laws - physics explained (science)
  4. Into the quantum world (novel)

So tell me,
what should I write about?

I have to go and think about what to cook, any ideas? Fingers crossed and happy vibes in my direction to survive exercise this afternoon please. Until next time:

KEEP YOUR SMILE ON and ENJOY YOUR MONDAY!

Image sources:
- all images used in this post are mine, please ask for permission before using them
- gif image of ULOGS is from Ulog Alpha website and if you click on it, it will take you there
- the bitmoji is well... my bitmoji. Get yours at https://www.bitmoji.com/

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 192 (7/11/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Mojitos on the beach are perfect EVERY day!!! :)

They really are :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 160 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

That game was so exciting, congrats on your team's win & glad you had such a perfect day!
My favourite subject would be meditation ;)

Thank you honey, you will get your wish, I am just starting on that post now and hope it will be done in a couple of hours. Much love 💚

Look forward to that!

Wow @zen-art, you really do pack a visual punch when scrolling through your post, which is sooo good and well put together. Reads like you had an amazing day and well done for winning the other evening. It looks like our nations are facing each other tomorrow, so may the best team win. France and Belgium this evening! :-D

Yup, let the best team win, good luck to us all and good luck to those judgest :) Have a great day and thank you for your lovely comment 💚

Let the best team win Zen! Good luck to everyone playing and involved. Same to you and you're most welcome. :-)

Well done Zen! Best team won and good luck in the final.

Sounds like you had one amazing Sunday Funday @zen-art. So many magical things happening on the same day, I would wear that Homer shirt everyday :)

hihihi, yea, I have been thinking about wearing it more often :D

WHAT a fantastic day!
And I sure miss those Sunday family gatherings.. we used to do that when my previous mother-in-law was alive. So much fun to gather with the family

I love that about Sundays and I think I will always try to be a part of them. Thank you for your lovely comment darling 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97