ULOG#17 : Foody , Laundry , Busy , Mommy Day for @zephalexia

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_05-04-08.37.51.jpg

It was three days ago the last last time i posted. The past few days , i just felt weird , lonely , and isolated. Only one online application i always opened for past 3 days and that's messenger , and that's because that's my communication with my family , if not for that i won't touch or hold my phone at all. I don't know if it has something to do with this rainy season ongoing? Or this hormonal changes of being a mom? Or probably an effect of the injectable contraceptives i am using? Or maybe it's just my mind , telling me to be like that. Was just really feeling droopy those days. Well, i think that's just a normal part of being a human, right?

But waking up today feels different , i just realized that those days and nights i felt different, i haven't made time to talk to God. And just last night before i slept , i just had another heart to heart talk with HIM. And yeah , today was absolutely great , It was a bright-minded , industrious me . LOL. Accomplished lotsa house chores , cooked , got playtime with kiddos , got a chance to enjoy bath time , and yes! since the sun showed up a little this afternoon , me and my little girls had an afternoon walk. Freia and me did watched Alex played basketball with her new found playmates. And yes! i got to enjoy foods today , yum! , and of course , i wanted to share those with you

IMG_20180715_204357.jpg

Those are my kiddos not so dry clothes yet, did laundry earlier today , then the rain comes , so have to put them on the part where there's roof , then tomorrow gotta wait for the sun ti come out again , to have them dry totally

IMG_20180715_230643.jpg

I cooked tinola for lunch , aside from the fact that my kiddos love it , it's so good to have this for a rainy season

IMG_20180715_202751.jpg
IMG_20180715_202848.jpg
IMG_20180715_203448.jpg
IMG_20180715_203544.jpg
IMG_20180715_204021.jpg
IMG_20180715_204104.jpg

*After lunch , i decided to make my very own creamy avocado : i just peeled it off , put it in a container , cut it into smaller sizes, added powdered milk and sugar, and there you have it, creamy avocado , after doing it , i put it on the fridge to let it cool *

IMG_20180715_195744.jpg
IMG_20180715_195826.jpg

Then enjoyed pizza for afternoon snack , brought to us by my husband's childhood , who just came home from work abroad , of course with matching 2 big chocolates, yum!

IMG_20180715_181926.jpg
IMG_20180715_182013.jpg

And since that afternoon , the sun shines a bit , me and my gurls got a chance to have our afternoon walk and Alex got to enjoy basketball time

IMG_20180715_234853.jpg

*just before bed time , me and my youngest got to enjoy the frozen creamy avocado

I am indeed grateful for today , and we should all be everyday , there might be times when we're getting tired , it's okay , take a rest , but don't you ever give up. Just always lift it all up to HIM.

And that's how my day went , how 'bout yours?

Thanks for dropping by!

ZEPHALEXIA.gif

Sort:  

Hopefully you are feeling good now!

@zaphalexia
There is actually something amazing about ulog.
Posts like this keep ulogging alive.

I'll take the creamy avocado, momshie <3
Feel better!
Hugs!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That personal, intimate relationship with God is indeed a refreshing change! We are imperfect and fall short but then once we get out of that rut, oh how refreshing!

It's good that things turned good for you. The rain does have an effect on us. I miss avocado! There are no more fruits in our avocado trees lol!

Sobrang busy mo sis. super relate much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00