Ulog #3: Ended Up Getting Sick

in #ulog6 years ago

image

As a strong woman, I don't get knock out easily by things that's stopping me from doing my job, responsibility and obligation as a wife and a mother. And if we talk about health, me being sick or not feeling well, I really don't find it as a good excuse for not doing house chores.

Why can't I find it as a good excuse for not doing households? Because first, who will do it for my husband and daughter? There's just the three of us in the house and if i'm not gonna move and do it, who else will? Second, I don't like to get someone to do it for my family, it's suppose to be me all the time and no one else. Third, I don't feel good just laying on bed and staring at the ceiling the whole time or just watching everything get messy and scattered everywhere. It is my obligation and responsibility. So, screw those excuses.

As a wife and a mother, there are things that i vowed and promised to myself.

1st, no more going out with friends and stay outside late. If I go outside, I always make sure that my family is with me. I promised to myself that I am not going to do those things that I was doing when I was still single.

2nd, I have to always think about my family first before anything else. Sometimes, I see things that I want to buy but then ended up forgetting about it because I always think about my daughter's needs. It is better for me to buy her things, vitamins, etc. Being mom and wife means being selfless. It feels good when I know they have things they need and like to have. It feels heaven to me.

3rd, is my job as a wife and a mom as i said at the very beginning. Stay late to work then when it is time for my daughter to prepare to school, then do something about it. I sleep at 11pm and wake up at 1 am. I know its not enough but i have to, I need to. I need to stay awake as long as I have some things to do. I even noticed that whenever I set an alarm, i ended up waking up before it rings.

Being a wife and a mom is not easy at all. You have to be fast and alert about everything. If woman like me think that they can't imagine their selves being ready for these, then I am telling you right now that don't ever wish. It is better for you to enjoy yourselves being single and just think a out doing it when you are ready.

image

Being a wife and a mom is not simple as everyone thinks. It is hard as hell. Stressfull and sometimes you get to the point that you're being so anxious about everything but then keep pushing yourself to just being positive.

But no worries, ladies out there. Being a wife and a mom is not all about you being selfless, tired, ugly, looking so old fat and sometimes sick but look at the bright side of it. Once you accomplished everything, it feels like you are the best person ever and seeing them happy because of your hardwork is the best feeling you can imagine.

Look at me, I am happy and lucky for having a wonderful family. A contented woman with simple life.
image

God Bless, Everyone and have a wonderfull da!

Sort:  

True...very well said.

Congratulations @zoeroces! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can relate on you sis, being a wife and a mom is so stressful but behind on that word, there is love and happiness;-)

Congratulations @zoeroces! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zoeroces! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95