#ulog 12: Tupperware face-off WIN!!

in #ulog126 years ago (edited)

Hi,

Dreading today, but the time has come to seriously sort it all out. Today we are pretty much half way through the school vacation, so feeling rather weary and this should be a small and fairly straightforward task, you would think.


The cupboard of hate.

Actually, I may not chuck stuff out, as I edited big-time last year, so ordering preferred perhaps, since I have the Tupperware cr*p, I may as well not pollute the refuse tip any more with it.

Can't we just wrap sandwiches like this still? #vintage #retro #packup #noplastic

P4270009.jpg


Or brown paper packages tied-up with string; Julie Andrews would agree.


Good old-fashioned wax-paper-wraps have a quality and inviting look to them and quite a skill too ~ one we should all attempt in our bid to eradicate plastic production from the planet.

Think they do this style in Subway, and similar. Nice.

20160404-how-to-wrap-sandwich-vicky-wasik-hero2.jpg


Besides; I have no idea why so much plastic cr*p has infiltrated my life and cupboard. Not good. It needs slaying and eventually replacing with eco-friendly goods, or retro wrap (NOT clingfilm - which I have heard is a hormone disruptor).

Here is the before photograph

IMG_3431.jpeg


The tall cups on the left fall out on a near daily basis... Nothing worse than a minor foot injury before the school run.

Right, chucking the lot on the floor so I can see it more clearly. Famalam will just have to wash them again before use. :)

IMG_3433.jpeg


Large lids to right, bigger boxes at the back where still accessible and tall (annoying) plastic cup stash somewhere other than the front!!

IMG_3437.jpeg


Stashing all the smaller boxes in to one big one, so they cannot jump out when the door is opened. Think my ex stole the pink small plates and mini trays from Singapore Airlines, no idea why.

IMG_3435.jpeg


Popped the box full of smaller ones to the left, so it is manageable, for now at least.

IMG_3438.jpeg

Here is the after photograph The finished thing! Forgot to mention that I gave the shelves a good wipe down, to be sure, to be sure... Cupboard of hate is now less evil.

IMG_3440.jpeg


I did leave a couple of things out of my cupboard. ;)

IMG_3441.jpeg


Now when I open it in the mornings, I hope that these below hit me instead of anything else.

IMG_3442.jpeg

Perhaps I should have written winning lottery ticket on the bottom pink container.

Anyhow, the cupboard of hate is now The cupboard of love.

Have a beautiful day! Now that sh*t is sorted, I know I will. x

Sort:  

Well Mrs Tuppaware, I beat you to it, sorted my barrage of plastic last week - missing lids appear to be a problem in this household like socks. The cupboard is also overrun with mummy’s favourite - the ikea plastic cups and dishes (dishes actually ideal now for the cats food). X

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mrs Tupperware, haha! I have been called some things, but not sure this is the most offensive given that it conjures up middle class parties (gossipers and gin over-dosers!!) lol. AND you beat me to the cupboard cleanse, that's just not acceptable and I am truly devastated. IKEA, I am sure this century will be dubbed the IKEA age, for everywhere you go, the Swedish have got their first, Viking legacy. xx

Hehehe .... My mum (I can remember) only once to my knowledge went to one party - mum never went out (not the done thing - with four kids) but I can remember this orange container that she was so pleased as punch with that she kept her baked cakes in. A lovely memory actually. Cake nom Nom nom and mum who is missed greatly.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aw, your mum. I have seen the photographs you uploaded on FB and she was beautiful like Twigs! Funny how a prized possession could be something so simple. When people valued things more so, the good old days.

I am making banana cake first thing as have guests round pre-lunch and after my morning run. Then swimming to burn off the calories. Lost a stone over the school hols, due to being more active with Milly home and conscious dieting and exercise before I regain exactly that when studies kick-in and fridge trips become the norm. Haha.

Nom nom nom - to anything then!! x

Omg that was awesome haha, and I see in your video you added in a little edited "cupboard of hate" good job! Your video skills have now surpassed mine hahaha!! Seriously though I gotta get on editing videos.

The 'judgement and ego' containers you had out made me LOL! And the loving words you have looking at you now when you open that door is just so priceless, what a great idea!!

This was a perfect subject to #ulog about! Totally creative and awesome.

Aw thank you. I wasn't sure it would be dross, but it's genuine and I'm inspired by you and your support of which I am only just worthy, perhaps more so now my plastic containers are tamed and hate replaced by love. Appreciate your kind words so much!! One day I get to meet you, and it won't be soon enough, so long as the chickens don't chase me out. Feathery fkrs. :p

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73