# Ulog Doodle Contest

in #ulogdoodlecontest6 years ago (edited)



My new found Relaxing Love: Doodling.



My Happy Place


I had no idea how to start but to just try.


What happens when you just try



It REALLY looks like rocks to me!




Is the above doodle happy enough? I don't know! let's try again!!




Try, Try, Try Again!



What are the chances of finally seeing a drawing tutorial and everything 'clicking' in my head enough for shading to all make sense? Slim to none, but it did happen when I needed it most!

My post Steemit Saves the Day~ Arting around with Snook~ Ulog 37 explains what happened that wonderful day so I will not bore you again with the story.

What I do want to say is I love this new contest @phantum04 has come out with. It's one where anyone can do. A doodle is a doodle is a doodle!

So let's all get Doodling and see what you come up with!! I will be practicing more over the weekend while I sit in the woods camping with my family! I can not wait to see what everyone has done when I get back!

Make sure to stop at @phantum04's new contest found by reading # Ulogs Doodle Weekly Contest! | 5SBD Prize | Theme this Week : Happy



image.png

Snook



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

SG witness.gif


Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

This is awesome!!!

Thank You!!! I have been having so much fun!! :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Looking good!! that children's book is coming together!!

it is beautiful contest!

Wow! This is absolutely amazing 👍😊 I love the rocks and tree... Art doodling.. Love that alot.
Thank you for sharing. Your a woman of many talents... Much love 💞🤗💞🌹

You always brighten my days!! Thank you for that!!

Just like you always brighten mine 🤗 You are such an inspiration and so much humor and talent that you amaze me every day ❤️
Much Love to you 💖😘💖

This is so cute! Great job! 💙 I once did a lot of little doodles frequently in my calendar — remember the days when we all carried paper "date book"/calendars in our purses?

Calendar.jpg

I'm not doodling so much any more, now that I've found Steemit and have a smartphone with a calendar in it... 😜 But, perhaps I should get back into it, somehow! Thanks for the inspiration!

Ohhhhhhhhh Look up bullet journal @thekittygirl!! I think that was the name or ask @artemisnorth. They were talking about them in Creative coffee hour and sounds like just what you are looking for!!!

and YES!!!!! for inspiration!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95