ULOGS: HOW I GOT MY GIRL TO EAT THIS

in #ulogs6 years ago

LOOK at this food, as simple as it is, its tasty. I must say it is delicious. I made this food for my kids and instead of a thank you kiss, a got some kids whinning. Hahahaha.

One of my girls is hard to please when it comes to food. The food she eats with pleasure today, any other time you make that food, you need to bribe her to accept it. That is what I almost got today but I wisened up. Hahaha

I came back tired from work. The kids were hungry. I checked to see what I have at home and found that i could really juggle through some things and bring out food. I have just a few ingredients and so decided to work them into a small amount of rice.
Thats how i got the food above.

I presented it to my daughters, the first girl accepted it but the second will not touch it. She wanted tea and bread. Please, can someone take tea three times a day everyday? Thats what she wants. I was not willing to oblige, so i left for my room.

I laid on my bed unhappy, not even able to touch my own food. Then something came into my mind. I got creative. Hahahaha.

WHAT I DID
I cut the egg into two parts and formed a face with her food .

I went back to my room . She kept crying. Then I started singing one of her favourite songs from Barbie Starlight Adventure; These are the lyrics.

"I can be anything I dream,
live a life that's made for me.
I'll light up the the World
I'll be shining so bright
Anything is possible
When I look into my heart,
Oh-Oh-Oh
I'm a shooting star."

I kept repeating the second to the last line (Oh-Oh-Oh). I was expecting her to add her last line("I'm a shooting star). Thats how we always sang it. Even if am sleepy, she wants me to join and sing the last line.

Later, I stood by the door of their room and kept repeating the (Oh-Oh-Oh), I was shocked when I heard "Am a shooting star". I opened the door and gave her a hug. I was happy she is coming around. So we headed for the dinning, i was ahead of her and all of a sudden I shouted: Ah, a face. ! I asked her to come and see that her food has turned to a face. she hurried down and laughed and laughed. Quickly she grabbed her spoon, ready to eat the face. I was happy I got her.

A few minutes later, I appeared with her drinking water, see where the food is. She is at it urgently.

Hahahahaha. Kids are interesting to be with, even with their stress.

Times are hard. Good to let kids have their way and give them what they want. But sometimes, I insist on what i know its ok. How do i allow them drink tea all the time?. Even if they have food, they still ask for tea. Left with her, she will always have this as food 24/7:

Much as I want them to have the best, I dont like to over indulge them. I was trained to eat anything, anytime. Swallow was eaten even in the morning, if you complain, mum will tell you thats what God has provided.

What do you think? Was i harsh insisting that she eats the rice? Did i cheat and oppress her because she has no choice? Am I bad? Would you have done it differently? Let me go and munch mine while i wait for your response. My day was awesome by the way.

Thank You For Hearing.
Yours always,
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

The method you used was good
In fact, I would have kicked against the idea of doing the bread and tea for her as she wanted.

What you did will go a long way in teaching her that things don't always go the way one wants it; hence, she would accept anything in your capability/ability at any point in time.

Like I always say: "mothers are living Angels"

My prayer for all mothers: may every committed / virtuous mothers reap the fruit of their relentless, selfless and boundless motherly labors / efforts, AMEN!

May God bless your children ma

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

The food was so delicious! I like fried rice . looks unique like a human face ! Lol

You're method was awesome

My mum then would just leave us alone. When it's time for dinner, she'll produce the same food we rejected and force us to eat

Mr Cain always had her back at times like that

Hahahaha, my own mum will ssy "thats what God hasi provided, go and it now, 1, 2. She likes udingthe world, 1,2. Thanks

wow!!
You are a super Mum.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99