GOODBYE MY LOVER

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1526943691441.jpg
I never knew I would say a farewell to love rather too soon, ours was the best of true friendship bordered on sublime respect and deficient of lust. I could recall the memories of those times together, how we shared our deep secrets, melted into each other's arms, spoke to each other's minds through our tongues, listened to our heart beats in silent meditation, how we walk into the future with thoughts of the present, how we embraced the moonlight with our palms and bury it in our heads, how we paint our lips with our kisses and how we renewed the decoration of love in the heart.

Favour, life was only beautiful through your eyes, you came when my heart was wrapped in the cloak of loneliness, your smile was a sublime solace when my path was illuminated by dark ripples of dejection. I had vowed never to be submerged in the wandering ocean called love, but your presence brought hopeful bliss. I had wondered how temptingly my heart was lured away by the blissful radiance of your smile, how, wrapped in your arms, I forgot about the worries of the present, your eyes were an assurance of hope which glistened in the cloudy rubbles of heartbreaks.

Favour, it is hard to accept you are gone for good, but I am glad you left those memories with me. I shall engrave them in the palms of my hand, with each rising of the sun, I shall remember your memories, with each setting of the sun I shall bury the pains, this sun may not rise again in my heart, but his lamp will never fail to burn your loving memories. I won't say I miss you, I won't say I am thinking of you, I had better accept you are gone. Memories don't die. I shall forever remember you in love. Goodbye my lover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75