Long Time No Date | #Ulog 5

in #ulogs6 years ago

Memories with loved ones will always remain in our hearts.

That’s what i always keep in mind, so I treasure every moment I spend with family, friends, my boyfriend ( @criz1404 ) and his family.

990FFA1E-0A81-4098-8AD1-EF604A9CFE53.jpeg

Hello Steemians! My #ulog for today features my date night with my beautiful and crazy sister, Nicole. It’s been a while since we both had our girls’ night out because she seldom comes home to visit. She is a flight attendant based in Cebu, a province about an hour and a half from here (by plane). Her work demands her to stay there, and of course, fly everywhere. Thus, her busy schedule makes it quite impossible for her to come visit.

Today, we had our dinner together as a family, and enjoyed deliciously cooked seafood in this restaurant we’ve been eyeing for months. As a family, our bond gets stronger when we eat together. ☺️

9FCAF0E9-8055-44FC-8216-7B5FB7A11306.jpeg

This is our family. From left to right - is me, my sister - Nicole, my brother - Aisiah, daddy, mom, brother - Harvy.

After dinner, my sister and I went coffee-shop-hopping. With no idea which coffee shop closes late at night, we went directly to my personal fave, Bo’s Coffee. We had our orders and got settled there. Of course, I was a happy kid since I got to order my favorite coffee - cappuccino, large. 😍

>This is us, still alive and alert at 11 pm.

Sadly, the cafe closes at 11 so we had to move out. We has to transfer to Blugrè, the only coffee shop in our small town that closes at 12 midnight. It was a bit far from the city proper but we had no other choice. We went there, and continued chit-chatting over good coffee and snacks. Plus, we spent most of the time configuring the old iphone I used to own because I was giving it to her. ☺️

A1D2B8EB-97B7-416E-A421-C454B365C7CC.jpeg

This is my sister, Nicole, thank in our second location, Blugrè.

Every minute we spent together, regardless of our topic and the venue, will truly be held dear in our hearts. That ends my #ulog, thank you everyone!

With love,
Arielle 💕

Sort:  

Congratulations @arielleroque! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58