Ulog #4: Love is Around Downtown - Reminiscing the Past

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hi everyone!

*** May 9, 2018, a very long day for me: visited one of my bakery outlets, delivered bread products to my friend's store and at the same time, bear with my daughter's non-stop talks (hahahaha!), went to another outlet and delivered some ingredients, brought my daughter home to feed her and put her to sleep and finally scheduled my visit to my aunt who is in the hospital.***

I've waited for my husband to come home and we went to the hospital with our daughter. Going into the heart of Davao City in the afternoon was such a very rare moment for us. We live in the southeastern part of the city that is almost an hour away from the center. We just couldn't bear the traffic. But because I want to visit my aunt, my husband obliged. However, my daughter was not allowed to enter the hospital premises so my hubby decided to stay with her in the car.

My aunt was so glad to see me and I was so thankful that she's in full spirit despite her upcoming operation.

Aftet the visit, my husband decided to stroll a bit in the downtown area and we ended up eating... yes... PIZZA!

Because of the unplanned stroll, my husband and I had the chance to reminisce our boyfriend-girlfriend days: where we used to walk holding hands, where we used to wait for a jeepney ride and the places where we've fought! Hahaha.

However, because of the presence of the new and towering buildings, we felt kind of surprised how Davao City had changed in a short period of time. In a way, we felt sad because our city is not the laid-back type that we once knew. Progress. Well...

Now, we're home at last. Tired but definitely enjoyed our journey today.

Here are my two lovies: ❤❤❤


signature_1.gif

I have voted for my witness. How about you? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87