Ulog: Grateful

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/coquiunlimited-ulog-grateful-x7vt48g6-1539399464458.png

Hi Steemit friends, I am most happy to have survived this very draining day, it's been also an emotional rollercoaster. Going on little to no sleep really does not help. I guess the important thing is that my mother’s surgery, according to her doctor was successful, Surgery was not what we had thought, erroneously my mother thought it was going to be a simple procedure of a one day walk-in to the hospital and not a big painful surgery that required an overnight hospital stay and a bionic arm.

Mother is under an incredible amount of pain and now has even more difficulty getting dressed. We are hoping for a quick recovery for her.

This is not easy, I frankly do not know how I will endure it with my own physical limitations, but I am most grateful that the worst is over—hopefully.

I have an enormous amount of sleep deprivation, I am in need of a good quality rest. I have been running on steam since 5:00 a.m. so with all the running around game I am unable to share some art with you all today.

Thank you to everyone that has been praying for us and everyone's support to my blogs which seem to continue to be a challenge every single time, but is a hard habit to give up for a day. Hopefully, all my efforts pay off, if not, maybe my next of kin will enjoy my work in the future.

Photograph by Coqui Unlimited taken at Dr. Pila Hospital in Ponce.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67