#ULOG NO. 5: ADD MUSIC TO YOUR LIFE

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Mabuhay Steemians!

Since no work today because of Brgy. Election and I have nothing else to do so I decided to spend it with a videoke.

image

Just me alone. My baby is asleep and my husband went out to vote, so I had this moment all by myself.

Eversince I'm young I'm already enclined to music. I got my talent from my Father who used to sing Frank Sinatra, Matt Monroe, and other singers at his age. Way back my school days, I used to join singing contests. Sometimes I got first, second or even just a consolation prize. And oh please don't expect more because I am just an ordinary person who has a little talent in singing. 😅

I have no formal music lessons, I just practice everywhere when there's no other people listening, like inside the bathroom, hahaha! I'm a bit shy.

I remember, the first time I joined an amateur contest, I only had a radio and a cassette tape. I practiced at home but it's when no one else around except me.

Music is my way of expressing my emotions. There are unavoidable circumstances that affect our mood in a day, good thing there is music. Try to listen to music and sing a long, you'll realize that your mood switched from sad to happy, changed the tone of your angry voice into gentle and calm.

Music helps reduce stress. Music helps uplifts a dying soul. Music unites people.

So play music now, sing along, dance to the tune and enjoy!

As I share mine, share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support the person who inspires many including me, Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.
Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the first search box.
image

Many thanks #uloggers #steemians!

Sort:  

Did you forget to include your video?

Hello @bayanihan, i tried to include the video but it's always failure everytime i upload it. I'll try again next time. Thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97