Teardrops of joy

in #ulogs6 years ago

The hospital was a strange place. It held death and life within its walls. It also had memories. The memories of the people waiting for either life of their loved ones. It held #teardrops of joy and tears of sorrow. I sat here wondering. #Teardrops of joy have come my way but are they truly tears of joy?
IMG_20180513_172141.jpg

It started with the words 'Never let a women go,even when you know she always be replaced.' It was words i had not really taken into consideration. But o had know meeting #Joy would change me back then? Well no but is certainly did change me.

Meeting #Joy showed me, our lust only grows like anger and revenge, your beauty comes and goes but love stays, until the end.
Life wasn't always fair with us. Her father was getting out of control the more she grew. By the time #Joy has grown to trust me and love me as much as i loved her and had promised to be at my side whether i was hiding in the city or #tearing through the wild, it was too late.
My love wasn't to keep her safe. Suddenly i realised that i would die in the dark to feel her skin on my skin.
And so i ended in the hospital, but unlike now, i didn't have happy tears,back then it was my worst nightmare playing out in front of me. The doctors said she was severely beaten and they would try to safe her, that they would do their best l. All i knew was if she survived i was going to make sure to treasure her every beating heart, the heart that set my soul on fire. The love that set my soul on fire.

It was five days of agony for me, but i held on to hope, the hope of seeing her smile, the hope of hearing her voice.
I was the reason for her to smile after a long time and my wish to hear her beautiful voice came with just one word.

My #tears of sorrow turn to #teardrops of joy in milliseconds and then all i had to do was hold her, and promised to keep her safe.

At first it was total joy, but later the fear settled in my stomach.

Joy came with news that she was pregnant which brought absolute Joy, that was until we saw that doctor.
He told us she might not make it or the baby might not make it.

Joy was against the idea of killing what we have made with our love and so it started, the fear it settled in my heart and for the whole nine months i waited and i watched.
"She seems to be happy and sad all at the time, It confused me. But i held on."

Now, i sat here waiting for the nurse to come and tell me the news, i was suppose to be in with my love, but due to complications they sent me out.
The nurse came out came out and beckoned me. I rushed to her side, with baited breath, i waited for her to tell me the news.

She smiled and led me to a room where i saw a pink crib.

My eyes were leaking with #teardrops of joy when i saw my little beauty, my little princess with her eyes closed and stretching her tiny body with a small yawn.

She was a sight to behold. I picked her up and held her. The joy that overwhelmed me was so powerful.

But fear stayed in my heart an i returned my head to the nurse and asked her about my wife.
I thought my world would come crashing down when she again asked me to followed her, i took a deep breath and followed her with my little princess in my arms.

The sight i saw was my wife sleeping peacefully, certain that my life will be more than happy now.

Teardrops of joy overwhelmed me i knew for certain that my life will be more than happy now.

For the second time in my time my life, i could tell for certain that love indeed set my soul my fire.

At last #teardrops of joy fully cover my face.

Thanks to #SirTerry @surpassinggoogle for your support and generosity to steemians

SUPPORT STEEMGIGS HAS WITNESS NAME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05