Ulog 07 || Just another routine-random mama day | How's yours?

in #ulogs5 years ago

School holiday has its pros and cons. I did not need to rush in the wee hour morning to get eldest son to school by 7am. But I need to take care of two sons 24/7. They behave differently when alone and when together. It is normal that when two heads come together, it bounds to have extra creativity and also extra disagreement.


So, it is time to prep for lunch. And I know my trigger, I dislike cooking in chaos. It happened before when in the midst of cooking, the boys quarreled and it ended up a super salty meal. Fast action caused the pinch of salt to increase in volume somehow.

I set them up to puzzle game again, hoping and praying for a smooth journey (of cooking). I had to ensure I cook fast, so no detailed food post here, nor any video.

The boys with the puzzle — The World Map

Hope it lasted them long enough for me to cook in peace🤭.

image

image

My cooking

I needed to whip up something quick (as usual), so for today, they are stir fry lettuce, chicken-carrot meat cube and pan-fry tofu fishcake.

image

Before

image

image

After

image

image

image

You can tell from my blog that today was packed rushing day, so much so that instead of doing a step-by-step recipe post, I did a "Before-and-After" recipe post. Lol.

Okay, I went and checked the boys. Tada!

image

The puzzles served me well. My eldest son said to pose like this so that I could post at Steemit. Ha!

Hope You Have A Great Day

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

Sort:  

SO thrilled to see you using an educational distraction for your two boys! Most people seem to use electronics and the television!

I use electronics too but for 15 to half an hour time limit if I needed to separate the boys. Can't avoid the usage of electronics. Thank you @goldendawne for swinging by here for support and lovely comment.:)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow! I am just drooling over here!! 😋

What a feast you had prepared. Is there a seat for one more? Hahahaha.. i had mistakenly took the chicken-carrot cubes as wagyu beef! How did you shaped it as perfect cubes? I might wanna try it.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

How nice if those could turn to wagyu beef then I will have you over for sure. Haha. The carrot potato cubes just somehow use knife and cut it. Actually not perfect cubes, maybe the angle of the photo makes the cubes look perfect. As for the tofu fishcake, it comes it that shape so I don't need to cut anything. Thank you for being here @maquemali 😊

Its always my pleasure to keep popping up in your feeds..

Thank you too for sharing your lunch feast with us. It would be so nice really to join your mealtime..❤

Posted using Partiko Android

The food looks amazing especially your perfectly cut tofu and the carrot potato cubes with meat!!! The boys did an awesome job!!! So your plan worked @iamjadeline, Yay!

Oh yes. Today's plan worked, although half way cooking need to help them searched for one puzzle. Today's food was somehow very accepted by Jayden. You know la, he is quite picky. So consider great haha.

my day has always been a busy momma day too , hehe
and oh dear , all those food you prepared made me sooo hungry now almost dinner time here , 🤤🤤🤤

Posted using Partiko Android

When will momma be not busy, right? Hehe. You are super grest momma.

I think by now you have taken your yummy dinner too😊

Ure really a superwomen !
I don't think I can ever cope with so much task.
Welldone to you !!

That is because I stay at home most of the time. I salute you who is working and after long working hours still have to attend to house matters. You have my respect too. 😍

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.705 which ranks you at #5108 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 153 places in the last three days (old rank 5261).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94