Ulog 32: Special Birthday Present 🍰☕

in #ulogs5 years ago

I am back with another ulog on my birthday presents. Passed few days, I wasn't as active as I used to on Steemit (but still lurking around, look see look see) because I was attending to the wellbeing of home, to nurture the son back to his normal state as he was facing some pressure at school. Also, my uncle passed away last Tuesday, and I felt it was needed to take some break off.

This year's birthday was kind of special, with specific presents given to me, just what I needed as comfort. Of course, family and husband brought me out to restaurant to eat meals not cooked by self. THAT, itself was already like heaven on earth.

Here I shared a few more presents I got for my birthday. Nothing can go wrong with this eye-opener which most of need in the morning.

Coffee

image

This is a brand I have never tried before. One of my buddies bought this for me and I was so happy to receive it as I had been wanting to try this brand for some time. And I love the mug super duper alot! Although I was thinking should I give it to my father-in-law instead. Ahem!

Favourite CD

image

This was like dream comes true. I had been longing for a worship CD either from Hillsong or Bethel. I stayed far away from Christian shop and barely had time to travel to buy an original CD. Receiving this, my heart gave thanks and I couldn't be thankful enough.

Homemade carrot cake

image

This one was made by another awesome mama @alimamasstory. She and her family gave me a surprise visit and the whole house instantly became merrier. I tell you, this carrot cake suited my tastebud 💯. It is heavenly, not too sweet till gross, but delightful to your palate. Every bite was worth the savor.


This year has been nothing short of ups and downs but gratefulness makes me think life is so full of wonders and colours. God surrounds me with His beautiful people and His promises are good and stand the test of time. To say life is without challenge is a lie. But life is full of awesome sauce is the one that keeps us going.

Wherever you are, be grateful of the things and people you have, then your perspective of life will take a new wave of meaning. 😊

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Happy birthday to you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A lovely mug and delicious carrot cake. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.281 which ranks you at #2554 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2553).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Is that carrot cake same with a cake in another post that celebrating friends birthday?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooohh that cake looks good 😂😂😂 glad you enjoyed it, always our pleasure to love love love you! 💓

Wow well it looks like you cleaned up with the presents! Nice!

Blessed belated birthday dear!! 💕

God is indeed very good - 10,000 reasons to praise Him and count our blessings ((':

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97