Ulog 45: It was sooooo fattening!

in #ulogs5 years ago

Oh my, to eat or not to eat!

I was pondering about the above several times before I made the final decision to consume this hearty bowl of "Bak kut teh" meaning a type of savoury herbs tea cooked with pork bones and pork belly.

One of my bestie made it for my second son, Jansen, who is underweight but also so happen he loves fat. I mean those fat from meat.

However, this week was the week Jansen was not feeling comfortable. His cyclic inner discomfort came and 'attack' him again, leaving him not wanting to eat nor drink anything.

I 'hunted' around the house to find a more suitable person to consume the BKT. But no one wanted it. Husband said too fat for him. My eldest son shuns fat. Anything food with fat makes him puke. I look here and I look there. No one else except the one in front of the mirror.

Me!

I wasn't willing to throw it away because firstly, wasting food is not in my gene plus my friend really cooked it with all of her heart.

She even made a special meatball for Jansen, which was meat blended with carrots and oats. How could I waste that bowl of love, right?

Look how full of love this bowl is!

jke3heawq1.jpg

I told myself many reasons to eat it because I am not suppose to gain weight anymore!

  1. It is made love
  2. Don't waste food
  3. Just once a while
  4. Fat is good too.

And finally...

  1. Ahh... It can be like a keto diet if I don't eat rice, haha!

So I gobbled up the whole bowl and the fats and the soup without rice. Just some stir fry lettuce.

Kind of like justify myself that it is okay to eat those fats!!!

While I am typing this, the fats are being digested. 😊

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

All valid reasons for eating that delicious looking bowl of Bak Kut Teh. Eat first, diet later. haha...

Haha. Then it will be cycle of "eat first diet later"... Coz alot of nice food here in Malaysia. Before you know it, gain weight already. Haha....

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.193 which ranks you at #2826 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2825).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87