ULog series 019: Reflections

in #ulogs6 years ago

What's up fellow steemians!

So lately i havent been consistent with my daily ulogs. There are times feel really sleepy and tend to forget to write, because I usually write at night time so I could storytell how the whole day went

So today I'll be writing my ulog, yaaaay

I used the caption reflections because today I was practically alone and my bestfriend is in manila so I don't have a companion, my squad has school and that includes my nephews, so I had the whole day to myself.

In the morning everyone in the house left for their own personal appointments sooo I was alone, I guess my morning was wasted just finishing up the chores upstairs because they left everything without fixing em so I became the maid, I cooked lunch, washed the dishes, cleaned the kitchen and etc etc.

Because itthe heat is killer I decided to go to the mall alone just to chill. image
Decided to try this ice cream they've been talking about, but hoenslty I was quite disappointed because the ice cream was super tiny and it wasn't even that good 💔

Roamed around the mall but mostly just sat on the foodcourt and plugged my earphones in, and watched the world pass me by.

I had the time to think and examine things, and keep my stress in check.

had the time to reflect on my past actions, thinking and speech, I guess, you need to think back once and a while,and see how you affect others and how others affect you. Although it was all good.

And then, as I was in the midst of my paradox world my bestfriend called me up on messenger, we went and talked while he was also strolling around a mall in manila Lol, I was surprised we had the same idea to stroll around because we were both alone LOL!

after a few hours of talking and prancing around

I decided to walk home.
image
I was in the middle of pollution and fresh air lmao

It was quite a far walk but it was satisfying because seeing the world move around me and seeing, feeling and hearing it all around me just makes me feel somewhat refreshed, weird right?

And then when i got home I got another video call from the peeps
image

We talked about how boring the days was LOL, talked about the plans for Tom, and joked around, my friends fill this empty space in my heart every time we talk👌😂, whenever we talk it's like we're on another space where we could just be ourselves, you know? 😂

Well that's how my boring day ended up

That's it for today's ulog!
Thanks for checking it out!
image
image

Let's show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness towards everyone.
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11