ULOG 009: when will corruption leave the land?.

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hello uloggers, hi @surpassinggoogle, hello Steemians I'm happy to be here today and at the same time I'm really sad. Mixed feeling right? Yeah!
IMG_20180606_183219_815.jpg

source

It's about academic works again. Last semester I wrote a course title insurance law. I read as if I will never read again, Alot of mid-night candles, I dedicated too many attention on this particular course and I really tried my best when it was time for the examination.

Resuming back to school this semester, the result was not yet out but to my greatest surprise, my class representative posted a list of names on the class group chat where my name was included. Seeing the list of names alone I guess something was wrong because the list compresses more of the unserious student in my class than that of the serious ones. Of course I'm a serious student so don't get it twisted.
IMG-20180604-WA0004.jpg
The class Rep told us the course lecture would like to see us in her office the following day. And yesterday we all went there. On getting there she told us we all failed her course woefully. I felt so bad, I remembered all the effort I put into studying the course before I wrote the exam, tears roll downe my cheeks but I tried to put my self in order.
Then one of us asked her, "ma, since you've called us here before releasing the result on the notice board, I think you have the intention of helping us "
Then she replied, yes! and asked us if we are going to appreciate her way of helping us and they all answered yes except from me (I felt so bad)

Then she said she's going to upgrade the scores and then we shall pay her in return. What amount are we talking about here? #5000 that's about $14. Can you imagine that?
That's seems to be a whole lot of money to me right now, I'm a working student and even coming to school was from my steemit earning, it wasn't easy. I still have alot to spend on my project work and now this. Gosh! This is hell!!!

A law lecturer taking bribes from student all in the name of upgrading an exam score she can just do/change with a pen. The annoying most annoying part is that we were 13 in number. So she will be having #65,000 just for free. That's about $180 dollars.

She brought out my script and to my greatest surprise most of the scores I got in class participation and my continuous assessment were not added to my score and she claimed that I did not participate in class and neither did I write the continuous assessment test. I was dumbfounded.
I don't know what else to say.

As she has decided to upgrade the score she added a mark to my formal score to get a grade D. That's means I paid $14 to earn just one mark.#sad

What a corrupt world we live in, this people kept preaching about corruption as if it's one of the requirements of entering heaven but yet they are the ones going against what they preach.

For everyone reading this, please let's fight again corruption as much as we can. We live in a corrupt world already but together we can minimize corruption.
I will drop my pen here.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for the @ulogs initiative, I've been able to put out my mind here recently and now I feel a bit relieved.
Thank you
Thanks to everyone for your time
I'm proud to be a ulogger.

Sort:  

Tremendously terrible person. How can one risk all career for some petty dollars? Wouldn't it be good by your side to go to a police station and describe all of this? This would be a serious accusation and if you succeed that might kick her out of job. I feel angry too; silly evolution gave me empathy :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62