Try as Hard as You Can, Sometimes

in #ulogs6 years ago

At some point, you have to fall to know you were walking on a tightrope.


When you stop chasing a goal that you weren't built to meet, you can find a goal with much greater reward, for far less effort.


Pushing yourself is great, but why push yourself up a mountain, when you can drive up a hill?


Some people were built for certain things, some of us will never truly know what we were made for.




1
2


So what's this all about?

After three interviews, two days of training and a day on the field, I was failed on the final stage. The team leader they put me with decided I wasn't good enough for him. Did he just dislike me from the start? Possibly. It's my fault, I pushed myself down this career path and acted like a know-it-all around people far more experienced than myself.

Anyway, life is tough, I'm going to look for other work because honestly, I no longer feel like I'm cut out for fundraising, just not fucking serving food and drinks. Shop work, maybe. I could be a private tutor for maths or IT related stuff, that pays well. Maybe even a programming job.

I can't quite make a living off steem yet, that would be nice. Anyway, I'll make sure to write when I find meaning a job again.

Peace.


Sort:  

keep on trying, failing is a part of the process of winning or succeeding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28