MY ULOGS DIARY #2 : A DAY I LIVE TO REMEMBER #ULOG

in #ulogs6 years ago

GBWA-20180217010354.jpg

Bewildered,confused,shattered,all these and more i felt at that point in time.

For more than 20mins,i was sweating profusely with my legs shaking,i was so disorganized and at that point in time i felt like dissapearing into thin air.

With the piercing eyes of the crowd,i climbed the podium one step at a time,but a step seemed so difficult to take as my legs where too heavy to carry me.

Afraid of looking at the crowd,i directed my gaze to the ceiling. The fan hanging on the ceiling seemed to be solace for me as it had no eyes to stare back at me. It was the annual school debate,and i was representing my school along with a junior student for the junior category.

Before that day,i had prepared very well so i thought,i recited my part of the debate in front of my siblings and in front of the mirror,i felt i could do it. But climbing the podium,i lost it,i couldn't remember anything,after the normal'good morning mr chairman sir',i blacked out,i opened my mouth,but no word was forthcoming.

I could see the panel of judges talking within themselves,and the voices of the murmuring crowd pierced my heart like needles. I stood there with tears rolling down my eyes for 5mins thinking of what to do,and immediately i dropped the mic and headed for the exit. I ran as fast as my legs could carry,and not minding the distance from the school to my house.

Getting home,i ran past my parents in the sitting room and headed for my bedroom,i was awake all night and cried all night. I have never felt such embarrassment in my entire life,whenever i take a trip down memory lane,i smile at that incident because it made me stronger.
IMG-20170426-WA0013.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55