Ulogging Daily

in #ulogs5 years ago

I'm going to start doing a daily ulog. Just a quick summary of everything that's going on in my life. So here goes.

I've been playing a lot of SteemMonsters and I'm slowly moving up the ranks. Currently I'm just hanging inthere to stay in the Gold III league. I've been doing daily quests to earn reward cards to help build my deck, and buying weekly booster packs. I'll post more about deck building in another post.

The diet is going sort of well. I know I said in my last Ulog, I wouldn't be cheating anymore, but after doing a bone broth fast for 4 days and gaining two pounds I had to know what happened. I decided to do a weekend cheat experiment to see how much weight I put on over Super Weekend. I didn't eat or drink half the stuff I did over Super Bowl weekend and discovered this morning I put on 8 pounds only cheating on Saturday & Sunday. I know a lot of that is water weight, but the bottom line is no more cheating! I need to get down to my desired weight of 200 pounds, then slowly get off my diet to rebuild my metabolism. If you want to read more about dieting I started a dedicated blog. https://www.my-keto-blog.com/2019/02/an-experiment-in-cheating.html

I laid the motorcycle down on some black ice last week. The accident broke the clutch lever off the handlebars. The parts I needed to fix it arrived today, so I'll be spending the rest of the morning getting the motorcycle back to road worthy status.

IMG_20190211_114435.jpg

I ordered some extra parts for free shipping and also got everything I need for a spring tune up. I'm just going to get the bike running today though. It's really cold out there!IMG_20190211_114555.jpg

So, It's about noon here, I'm going to finish my cup of coffee and get started with my day! Thanks for reading and have a great day :)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I had a look at steem monsters, but I'm not entirely sold on it. Is it any good?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm having a blast with it. I'm not really a gamer though. I find it fun

Posted using Partiko Android

I got turned off by the $10 buy in. A part of me thinks they should air drop a player's first set of cards so they can demo the game and see if they like it.

I might see if there's any videos of gameplay somewhere on here

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00