Meet The Newest Ulogger - tolustx

in #ulogs6 years ago

For some time now, I have been seeing #ulogs here and there on steemit, but I have not taken time to find out about it. This is due to my busy schedule at work these days. Working for up to 14 hours per day leaves almost no time at all for pleasure or for leisure. Tonight however, I stumbled on a post and I saw a link to the original ulog post. This is why I am the newest ulogger. Since #ulogs are basically about “You”, I will say a little about myself and about my day.
IMG_20180416_152809.jpg

I am an Electrical Engineer, working with a property and Investment Corporation in Ogun State, Nigeria. I am part of the team that is currently working on MTR Gardens, Isheri, Ogun State. The construction of the estate began sometime in 2015 and the project is due for commissioning soon. This is why all hands are on deck to make sure it is delivered in good time and in the best form. Our team travels about 60 miles from Abeokuta to Isheri and back everyday. The activities on site is one task, the journey is another task.

IMG_20180416_152814.jpg

Work was considerably mild today, compared to some other days. I started lazy, as my partner was initially not around, but I later swung into full action. That lady you see in that picture is my partner, Adeola, a Mechanical Engineer. Together we supervise mechanical and electrical works on the site. The major work right now is the installation of electrical sleeves for armoured cables and mechanical pipes for water supply and fire hydrants. For your information, the first phase of MTR Gardens is being developed at the moment and it has 25 blocks (6 apartments each) of 3-bedroom flats and 3 blocks (12 apartments) each of 2-bedroom flats. More on my work in my next ulogs.

IMG_20180320_101046.jpg

I had good food today, the peak of it being my lunch in which I had 4 wraps of Àmàlà (yam flour) with Ògúfe (goat meat) and Ewédú soup. Sumptuous… I’m definitely gonna sleep late tonight but this is where I say good night. Remember, it is my first ulog and I’m so excited about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63