ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST! EVERYONE WINS!

in #ultimatecrochet6 years ago (edited)

CALLING ALL CROCHETERS! CALLING ALL CROCHETERS!

We (@foxyspirit and me) are looking around the world for crocheters of all skill levels. There will be:

  • 1 overall winner
  • 2 runners-up
  • all qualifying entrants left over will get a share of 1/2 the remaining SBD payout! Woooo!


@rubesxo: winner from the previous ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST.
akdivider celtic.png

Prizes

MASSIVE THANK YOU to the super-generous @fiberartists for contributing 5SBD to the prize pool.

This is really going to help the contest gain its feet and make it more attractive to crocheters around the world! Yay!!

This will be spread out over the next three contests. Juicy :D

  • 2 SBD for the winner
  • 1 SBD for each runner-up
  • ½ the SBD payout of this post will be shared amongst all other qualifying competitors.

Every 2 weeks we will hold a crochet contest. This should help keep us motivated to create and share our love of crochet.
akdivider celtic.png

Rules

Use the tags #UltimateCrochet and #crochet

  • Write a blog featuring pictures of your favourite crochet masterpiece (finished or unfinished). Include pictures and write a little, telling us what it is and why you made it.

  • Post a link to this blog in the comments below.

  • It must be CROCHET: clothing, accessories, toys, art... anything, as long as it is crochet.
    akdivider celtic.png

It's not compulsory but your upvotes really help make this and future contests a success. If you feel you can afford an upvote, it would be most appreciated.
akdivider celtic.png
Because we want to meet more fellow crocheters, we ask you to resteem this post so that we reach as many crocheters as possible. Let's get this known around the world! Our intention is to encourage bonding and friendship so please visit fellow crafters and support their work.

Contest will close 2 weeks from opening and results will be announced shortly after that.

Click here to catch up on previous entries and winners from the last ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST.


For updates and future crochet contests, follow @foxyspirit and @anjkara.

Happy crocheting!
Enjoy!

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

If you're interested in seeing other crochet on Steemit, check out: @crosheille's #needleworkmonday tag and @fiberartists weekly curation magazine – The Fiber Ramble – which features top posts about our craft.

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online, labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  


Hi @anjkara, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord.

@fiberartists featured you in the Pay it Forward curation contest That is what brought me to your post

It's so kind of @fiberartists to feature the contest. Thank you for popping by and supporting us. It's most appreciated <3

Right on! Will you be participating?

I used to participate . now I am one of the judges along with some very good people

You go, girl!

You are looking beautiful with this crochet.😇

Take Care.
Bless you.

Thanks. She does look beautiful :)

SIGNATURE.png

Welcome.💫🌹💫

Take Care.

Thank you so much for the #NeedleWorkMonday shoutout @anjkara!

Great choice on the previous winner! @rubesxo’s shawl is lovely~ 😊

Thanks @crosheille. I love that tag, so worth sharing with the world.

Yes, it's an amazing shawl and @rubesxo is so talented.

SIGNATURE.png

You’re welcome!! Yay glad to hear that!! 😉💕

Here is my entry :) thank you so much for tagging me and suggesting I enter https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@thriftymum/you-can-do-anything-you-put-your-mind-to
I browsed some of the entries and there are some truly gorgeous pieces

Thank you @thriftymum. Yes, it's gonna be torture picking a winner from these aaarrrgh. So much quality!

SIGNATURE.png

I love that it inspires such creativity to be shared here on Steemit. #needleworkmonday is one of my favourite days, I really enjoy seeing everyone's projects.

Thanks @thriftymum

I just love looking at everyone's work and learning about their processes. It's great for us to share our skills (and mistakes). We all learn and enjoy :D

SIGNATURE.png

Wow! Ang ganda talaga!

I don't know what that means but I hope you'll play in the contest :D

It means It's really beautiful!
Yes, I will join in this contest @anjkara

Yay, thank you for joining the contest. @foxyspirit and I will announce results after Tuesday. See you soon :D

SIGNATURE.png

Yay, thank you for joining the contest. @foxyspirit and I will announce results after Tuesday. See you soon :D

SIGNATURE.png

Love that: ang ganda talaga! :D

Yes. I hope you will be able to read my reply here as am now submitting my entry:

https://steemit.com/ultimatecrochet/@sarimanok/my-handy-basket-pouch

Thank you so much for your kind words everyone!!

My mom might be able to do crochet. Maybe my aunt Karen. They're not on Steemit yet. Great contest. Beautiful photo for sure. Love it.

Thanks :D

Please get them to join Steemit and have them share their crochet skills with us. It's a really friendly, supportive bunch of people. They'll love it :)

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94