ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST! ๐ŸŽ ๐“ข๐“ท๐“ธ๐”€ ๐“ฆ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฎ ๐“ช๐“ผ๐“ด๐“ฎ๐“ญ ๐“ถ๐“ฎ ๐“ฝ๐“ธ ๐“ถ๐“ช๐“ด๐“ฎ ๐“ฑ๐“ฎ๐“ป ๐“ญ๐“ป๐“ฎ๐“ผ๐“ผ ๐Ÿ‘—

in #ultimatecrochet โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ‘—๐“ข๐“ท๐“ธ๐”€ ๐“ฆ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฎ ๐“ช๐“ท๐“ญ ๐“ฑ๐“ฎ๐“ป ๐“ซ๐“ฎ๐“ช๐“พ๐“ฝ๐“ฒ๐“ฏ๐“พ๐“ต ๐“ญ๐“ป๐“ฎ๐“ผ๐“ผ.๐ŸŒบ


Making the Snow White dress was a challenge that came to my hands a few months ago, as the mother of a beautiful baby, was very encouraged to do it, but crocheted.

fghe.jpg

So I put myself in the task of looking for the best models that were available on the web, and I was creating the idea in my mind, the hardest thing was that I did not get an exact pattern, but like any challenge, I did not get scared, and I continued ahead.

Imagen4.png

This dress was made for an 8-month-old baby, and since I did not know the girl, it occurred to me to tell her mom to take the exact measurements just like a seamstress, waist, leg length, measurement of the foot, the circumference of the head and so I got an idea of โ€‹โ€‹the size of his little body. Then I calculated how much material I was going to spend and I bought 2 blue willows king, 2 yellow wicks, one white wick and one red wick, and a 2.50 mm crochet hook.

Imagen4.png

The dress starts from the waist up, I made all the chains first and then I began to knit all the laps in high point, until I got the desired height; then I was calculating where I was going to start decreasing to make the armhole and neck.

Imagen4.png

Then around the armhole I made the sleeves combining the colors according to the dresses that as I told them I got on the web. In the same way I did the neck. For the part of the skirt I started with fan-shaped fabric, leaving two spaces between each one.

Imagen4.png

I continued to knit the skirt to the desired length, in this case, the mother of my princess wanted to reach below the knee. I also made the decoration on the sleeves, which is shaped like a sheet, and on the front of the dress I looked for half and made a red stripe with flat stitches.

bueno 3.jpg

Imagen4.png

To finish the project today, I made a beautiful red headband and his shoes the same color. Thank God everything went well and I was very satisfied with the result.

๐Ÿจ๐•ด ๐–•๐–—๐–Š๐–˜๐–Š๐–“๐–™ ๐–™๐–” ๐–ž๐–”๐–š ๐–™๐–๐–Š ๐–‡๐–Š๐–†๐–š๐–™๐–Ž๐–‹๐–š๐–‘ ๐•พ๐–“๐–”๐–œ ๐–‚๐–๐–Ž๐–™๐–Š ๐–†๐–“๐–‰ ๐–๐–Š๐–— ๐–‰๐–—๐–Š๐–˜๐–˜.๐Ÿจ

35y5y.jpg

image taken by the mother of the baby from his cell phone

Don't be afraid to do it, because there is no excuse, fear paralyzes you; On the internet many patterns of how to make dresses are obtained and there are also videos. Everything is about to be proposed, and there is nothing more exciting than a challenge.


Images taken from my huawei G-6 cell phone camera

anigif.gif

Sort: ย 

The is so great :) Knitting the dress of a princess

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

Este pos me transmite muchisima ternura, @carolinacardoza, es un detalle precioso de tu parte y el resultado owwwww es muy dulce.

Gracias Mariana, tenia la duda si poner la foto de la niรฑa de primera o de ultima pero a la final la deje asi para que fuera una sorpresa, y es que verla es un encanto. le alegra a uno la vida por un rato esa sonrisa.

Si asi es. Estuvo genial al final porque es una bonita sorpresa al lector.

Beautiful job!! She looks so adorable in her outfit!

Thank you, that was the idea, to be surprised of the final result and what better surprise than that little smile that makes our hearts happy.

Aww this little girl is so beautiful, I love the idea of a crocheted princess dress. I bet it is so soft.

Wow!!! What an adorable princess! She's stunning in your crochet. I love it.

I especially love how you created the pattern from measurements. That's so talented.

Wow!!

SIGNATURE.png

Thanks anjkara, it was a big challenge because I did not know the baby, and everything was from the idea of โ€‹โ€‹the mother. Thank God everything went well and the baby looks beautiful

wow!!! what a surprise, thank you very much, good that you liked my work, thank you very much for your award, it is a very big help for me and my family, may God multiply them in life and health.

We (@foxyspirit and me) love your work.

It's great to see a real creative crafter like you. You work without patterns and create beautiful things. You're a gem.

Thanks for sharing <3

SIGNATURE.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carolinacardoza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04