You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disposable Vinyl Bags for Wet Umbrellas

in #umbrellas5 years ago

Hahaha the dilemmas of modern first world living. Pollution is a problem though, and plastic - single use especially - is a big problem globally. There are simple solutions fortunately. The plastic industry is seriously toxic to our bodies and the planet. It is a by product of the oil industry, another top world polluter. We could have used other power sources but the fools in control blocked them and deliberately used the toxic stuff to make themselves more money at the detriment of the planet. This is, to me, the height of criminality.

Sort:  

I can't handle single-use plastics and the odd time I use them, I try to reuse them.
I stopped using straws way before it was cool and haven't used plastic grocery bags forever, really glad the idea is starting to become mainstream.

I think what put me off the most was starting to scuba dive. Once you see that the crap on the beach is only a small fraction of what is under the water, you will see the truth.

Now you're reminding me of the beaches I saw in Thailand two years ago, with so much plastic on some of them. I tried a little snorkeling there in the beautiful environment, but the plastic is a serious problem there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88