Unboxing of the Gopro Hero 5, 4k action Camera and other supporting accesories

in #unboxing6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow friends called steemians. Trust you all are having a sweet ride to the weekends. Happy belated Democracy day to my fellow Nigerians.


Few days back, I talked about my intention to get a camera for my adventurous journies. Well, now I eventually got the GoproHero 5from Amazon. Although I was initially going to settle for the goproHero 2018 because of my low budget, later had a change of mind and added an extra 50$ to get the additional timelapse feature that the Hero 5 as over the "junior brother".


Image source


Here is my unboxing video which I believe could help anyone either planning to get one or just creating interest know what to see in the pack. I also ordered for some accompanying accesories with it ( although some of it, I might not use once...lol).



Music

Dino by Mountainkid
Dimensions by Last Heroes
Ignoring My Heart by T-Mass

Here are links to the Items on Amazon

  1. GoPro Hero 5 Black http://a.co/8ZhF9rb

  2. SmilePowo Sports Action Camera Accessory Kit http://a.co/8gclGT7

  3. SUREWO Silicone Protective Housing Frame Case for the Frame Case of GoPro Hero 6/5 http://a.co/8gclGT7

  4. Protective Case for GoPro Hero 5 6 with Lens & Screen Protectors and Lens Cap http://a.co/3Vaoilu

  5. Samsung 64GB 100MB/s (U3) MicroSDXC EVO Select Memory Card with Adapter (MB-ME64GA/AM) here

  6. GoPro Rechargeable Battery http://a.co/ggl6jwz

Sort:  

Hi dorth,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks foe supporting quality on this blockchain.

I'll recommend you get a power bank (6000mah) capacity, you can shoot continiously for several hours.

Oh! Thanks so much ma. I have a 10mah I currently use for my mobile i think i can use interchangeably with it. However, there is an issue I have. I shot a 1hr duration video and size went to 28gb 🤧... Is there something i did wrong? And then while accessing the re orded content on my PC,it appears as 3.8gb sizes of different videos.

Amazing unblocking video. Now I think I want a Go Pro :)

Haha! Thanks for taking here as a bus stop during your run today. It's a pretty nice gadget. You've got the fund, just go for a Hero 6, you'll love it more.

Hahaha at run hour. That was new ✌️😁

Interesting unboxing video. Brings back a lot of memories unboxing mine a few months ago. And I must say we were stuck at the exact same stages: realizing the display seat was glued to the carton; removing that hard case. LOL.

Yeah, GoPro's idea of black is actually gray. It's not Amazon's packing error. I care about the accessory kit. My experience with those is that 70% of the things in that box you will end up not using them.

Nice unboxing. Good luck shooting. When I am in Lagos next week we will hook up on a Gopro date ;-)

That's you in the pictures? Freeeessshh! ;-)

And I must say we were stuck at the exact same stages: realizing the display seat was glued to the carton; removing that hard case. LOL.

Haha! You can say that again. You can imagine how much of that part I trimmed off the video. I was conscious of not getting the thing damages because if that happens, I'll probably be blaming myself for trying to "show-off" with an unboxing instead of calmly opening the pack myself without a camera. I'm glad I got a breakthrough at the end ...lol

On the accessories, I'm someone that loves having everything at once and not say "oh! I should have gotten this or that". It took me a long while to get the right choices of accessories to buy. I was stocked at these ones at last though due to my preferences.

BTW, I don't know how I missed on something during my market survey and reviews. I saw a video on youtube yesterday that suggests that the gopro Hero 5 might not be actually water proof without the casing. I was planning to take it on a kayaking trip next weekend and since I followed the "waterproof without casing" idea of gopro and was not hoping to go below 10m in water any time soon...lol,I didn't get external casing.

Lastly, that's not me o..lol My beards are just maturing. It's a colleague in my workplace who was fond of playing with the kit with me...

Above all, Thanks for dropping by and igniting this conversation.

Oh! For a fact, GoPro Hero 5 is waterproof (WITHOUT a housing) upto 10m. I have had my Hero 6 in water many times and it stood up to it. And the build and design is a replica of the Hero 5. Take that baby swimming, buddy.

Regards to your bear bear colleague :)

Oh! Okay... Cool... It was this youtube post I saw yesterday that was gonna get me in fears

So, wanted to be double sure...haha.

Would check out the review...Thanks

Nice buy, nice unboxing. Thanks for sharing it with us.

The Go Pro Hero 5 is still a beast anytime anyday.

Any hint on what is the battery life of the camera is?

Battery life is quite short between 2-1.5hrs of a full charge depending on ur shooting mode. That's d reason i got the extra battery.

This is good , wanna get one

Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65