Steem holders are crying right now

in #undefined6 years ago (edited)

Overnight you may not have noticed but steem has dropped below the SBD and appears to be on its way to a sub $1 usd steem price. This will cause many to jump ship on steemit as they deem it now worth their time but I say nay. I am going to stick with this wonderful platform and collect my pennies until I can make dollars, then Iwill stack them, then I will probably buy some beer, but then I will continue to stack dollars. After that I will wait for steem prices to return to new highs and reap the benefits of being a HODLer.
steem graph.JPG

No worries my people. We must band togeather and HODL

Sort:  

I love the video, it is hilarious

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 95.41%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.24

In my year with Steemit, I've learned that people have to do what's best for them. HODL sounds good; but, everyone isn't wired to play 'lotto' with their money; invested and/or earned.

That said, if people at the top aren't HODL, it's difficult to support the theory that it's a good idea.

Btw, this is a bit off topic; but the Tesla guy going private with the stock might mean he has a plan to turn the lights on crypto. Those who fell for the short-sale are in regret mode today; but, no one's posting on this topic yet.

Best regards.

Peace.

not only steem .. crying everywhere .. do check Neo .. from 200 $ to 23$ .. LTC and many more :(

Hey if HODL was really easy todo, like right now, everyone would be doing it.

When BTC dropped from $35 down to $3, did people HODL? How about when BTC dropped from $1,200 to $300. Honestly $19,000 drop to $6,000 sounds about right.

Yeah maybe there will be one lucky day in the next few weeks that someone sold out an both BTC at $4999 but it will only only a handful of lucky buggers, while everyone has stopped looking at the charts.

Steem dollars worth more than Steem. Such a temporal nightmare...

Steem will be back with a BANG

Yes it will, but I suspect it will take a while for a big bang, at least 6-9 months.

I know crazy right?

Yup. As i could see in rewards more Steems than SBDs since few days ago...

coments.png

...seems like they were ready for this day early.

Bummer...but like you, I plan to get more and ride it out.

We tend to see a bump in the fall/winter, so let's hope that trend continues...

To the MOOOOOOON

Many of us are worried about that very thing. Hopefully the situation improves @chillibeans

@chillibeans I don't think Steem is like any other Crypto. A layman can find a proper Use case in steemit platform. Eaning money immediately while publishing posts is a dream. Only challenge can come, if a superior similar platform comes to challenge it. But I think Steemit will stand like mother of all crypto social platforms as bitcoin is to cryptos. But new features must be found out and integrated in this platform to beat the competition that can arise later.So I think its worth holding it.

yes steem holder are crying.but new steem holder are laughing due to after certen time it is up

we must stay optimistic, we are in a changing world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84