Encoding the Bible Onto the Ethereum Blockchain

About a month ago, I decided to dedicate some Ether to encoding the Bible onto the Ethereum blockchain. It doesn't take me much time, but even sending 0 Ether does require some gas for the transaction fee. I finished Matthew a couple of weeks ago and today I finished encoding all of Mark.

In my research I found out that Satoshi Nakamoto was the "OG" blockchain message poster when he posted a hidden message in the Bitcoin genesis block:

https://blockchair.com/bitcoin/block/000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172b3f1b60a8ce26f

However, I originally got the idea from the Chinese student who got the word out about her mistreatment by the school authorities by posting her "#metoo" manifesto on the Ethereum blockchain.

If you go back and read that letter, it really is fascinating how restrictive some countries still are on what people can say and do.

That letter went viral in the blockchain community and if you still have not read it, you can find it here...
https://blockchair.com/ethereum/transaction/0x2d6a7b0f6adeff38423d4c62cd8b6ccb708ddad85da5d3d06756ad4d8a04a6a2

It's quite easy to encode your own message on the Ethereum blockchain. All you need is a free UTF8 encoder like the one found at https://www.browserling.com/tools/utf8-encode and an Ethereum wallet that will let you insert metadata. There's a few tutorials online like this one...

https://cryptobulls.info/store-text-message-ethereum-blockchain-censorship-resistant

I think everyone should try it at least once. If you think long enough, I'm sure you can think of something important to write on there that you want people to know and never have erased.

I'll probably encode the Bible on some other blockchains as well after I finish doing it on Ethereum. Bitcoin Cash looks like it has a vibrant blockchain messaging community, with some fairly straight forward applications for posting messages on it.

Posting on Bitcoin however might be a little more difficult... and a little more expensive. It might be awhile before I get to that one. :)

Keep on writing,

Coffee w/ Crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56