You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't try to bribe me to give you my upvote, please

Thank you for saying what I've been doing and wanted to say, but did not out of fear. I'm not here to trade horses. I'm here to trade horse stories.

I'm really kind of sick of this idea that I have to be liked by you or anyone else to get an upvote on my content. That would be nepotism, right?

Bribery is no better. How can anyone make a subjective assessment as to the quality of my article or comment if they are "friends" with me, or are anticipating a payback in kind?

You describe the politics of United States very well, though I'm not sure if you live here. Even if you don't, you get it, you understand the problem with the false god of money.

I don't beg for votes, I don't announce that I upvoted anyone's article anymore, I don't follow you if you follow me. I just put it out there and see what happens. If it sticks I write more. I would rather depend on natural attraction than promotion. That is how great ideas take hold.

Sort:  

This comment got you a follower! I am from Croatia that is the asshole of world's asshole :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68