Why I've never had "FOLLOW ME" animation or sign at the bottom of my posts

I don't have nothing against those animations and "upvote/follow" signs and images under your text at the end of your posts.

But I simply don't do that!

The most people here have that, I follow and upvote many of them. But do I follow and support them because of that "follow me" GIF or an "upvote" animation? NO! I would support those people also and without it.

I already said that I have nothing against that, but @dumar022 wouldn't be @dumar022 without letting you know what is on my mind!

If there was something what could be called underground Steemer, I would be that! I'm definitely not a mainstream Steemer, I don't follow trends and hardly that I will be inspired with some new popular movement on the network. I have my own things to write about, my way to do it and my followers to support me! And they do support me, even without that shiny GIF "FOLLOW @dumar022" at the bottom of my posts.

And I don't think that more people would follow me if I had that image.

That image/animation is often used as a link that leads you on the blog page of the author of post that you just have read. There are really beautiful versions and people can be very creative by making those images with some cool font! There are really original ideas for that, there are also those who make those signs for others, they give them away or even sell them. So you can find a hundred users with same "UPVOTE ME/FOLLOW ME/RESTEEM ME" GIF image and I kinda miss the point of it. But true, it can look good and make your post look more colorful.

And it also depends on what kind of followers do you want!

Do you want to have followers who will follow you because of your post, or because of you cool "FOLLOW ME" sign at the end of your post?

I always choose the first group.

I'll say for the third time that I have nothing against this, but I just told you why I don't do it!

And I wanted to share this idea about #undergroundsteemers! The hashtag is here, so if anyone wants, use it for the right purposes!

Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

It's let the content speak for it's self. Besides I don't like being told what to do. I like to make my own decisions.

thanks for sharing @haji

Hmmm, curious to see what kind of posts will use #undergroundsteemers 😜🙃😜

I'm also curious about it

I don't think a flashy sign, or some big gif is necessary, but I also don't think a small note at the end saying "if you like my stuff, please follow me" is a problem.

I didn't say nothing against that. Just I don't do it

Indeed, the main value of all posts here is ... its sense.
Only making your work with sense you can achieve the success.

Exactly! Thank you!

Totally agree. Yeah I remember years ago on YouTube people were saying you need to ask or even tell people to subscribe to you. I never went for that. I figure the people I want to follow me are smart enough to know what to do and don't need to be told.

Thank you for understanding what I wanted to say;)

good friends and success is always for you

People should follow you because they like your content or style or comedy. And not just because you asked them to. I like my feed to be clear of spam and just feed me content i enjoy or find fun or maybe something informative.

Follow for follow is not for me and gets ignored :)

Totally agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58