The Ways Of The Unfaithful [Episode 25]

in #unfaithful6 years ago

I opened my door and tiptoed to her door. There, I placed my sharp ear on the keyhole.

This will is what I am waiting for. His lawyer will be here next week. Once his will is read and I know what he left behind for me and husband, we shall then leave the country. It was my mother. She was speaking in hush tones.

image]()
Link

What about the money you promised me? Fred echoed. I need to do that deal I told you.
But isn't ten million naira too much for the business? Anyway, I shall call my bank tomorrow. I hope that will make you happy.

I couldn't believe those words came from my mother. Mournfully, I returned back to my room in tears as their giggling remarks wafted into my ears.
Sleep found me moments later.

My birthday cake and everything was set in place that Thursday morning. We were on holiday; my birthdays had always fallen during the holiday periods. Children my age were beginning to arrive in their parents cars. I was supposed to be happy but I wasn't. I wanted my father's killers to be brought to justice. The pain gnawed in my head and heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70